Home > Cat Rodriguez - Former Executive Producer, Inside Scoops, Lesbian Melissa Gorga?, Producers Socialize with Everyone But the Giudices, Will Love's Inside Scoops > RHONJ Executive Producer Cat Rodriguez Was Fired for “Inappropriate Relations” with Joe and Melissa Gorga (Updated July 2023)

RHONJ Executive Producer Cat Rodriguez Was Fired for “Inappropriate Relations” with Joe and Melissa Gorga (Updated July 2023)

September 20, 2012
Producers with the cast

“Those photos are going to be coming out soon, you know, the ones of her with her ex, while she was married to Joe Gorga. The photos could be with one of the boys from Bayonne, another ex in Lyndhurst, Tommy, Butch/Bulldog, Brian, Ronald aka Gus, MikeC, Freddy, Vinny, or how about ‘group sex pics’ during spring break [in Cancun], OR how about someone that hasn’t been named yet, haha. There is plenty more that hasn’t been put out there yet. Mel has nothing to worry about right………..LOL.” – JanShe, May 30, 2012, AllAboutTRH

JerseyGirl, whose roommate is a producer for WWHL, told FameWhorgas on August 25, 2012 at 12:34 AM:

Well… okay, I don’t have a good full account to give you really, because my roommate is actually pretty tight-lipped about it, as it refers to his job. Andy is supposed to act neutral about all the housewives and is not supposed to play favorites, but it’s just known among the staff that he dislikes Teresa, particularly because of the homophobic stuff her husband has said, and also because he thinks she’s emotionally unstable. I don’t really know specifics. I think he likes the Manzos; when I suggested maybe they could leave the show, my roommate said, ‘OMG! no! They have SO many fans, their fanbase is way too huge, and it would sink the show if they left’.

I can try to ask more. I don’t think Andy sits around bitching/gossiping about the housewives… he has to act professional and is not supposed to play favorites, even though he clearly does. I asked a bit about Melissa going behind Teresa’s back to get on the show and he took the same adamant line that Melissa takes, which was, ‘Teresa knew! She knew they were going on the show! She didn’t go behind her back!’ But I think what Teresa means (this is just my own opinion) is that Melissa had been angling to get on the show for a while, and went behind her back in that aspect, and was not open about her blatant attempts to get on the show… especially when Melissa had to know how damaging it would be to their relationship if she went on the show.

I know they (the producers) have gone out with Dina… Andy LOVES her as far as I know. I’ll try to find out more, I just also don’t want to be rude and prying, since I know there are probably confidentiality things. The only other tidbit I got was that he knew ahead of time (like a few weeks ago) that there was going to be a huge explosion between Caroline and Joe.

END QUOTE

In the photo above, tweeted by Melissa Gorga on December 4, 2011, Joe and Melissa Gorga party with their ‘favorite’ RHONJ producers. Seated between Joe and Melissa is executive producer Cat Rodrigruez, who allegedly was fired for conflict of interest. Cat was a producer for RHONJ from November 2010 – October 2011, according to her website, yet the above photo was taken in December 2011.

tre 46 - Cat fired tweet

“Cat Rodriguez [was the ‘friend’ tweeting Jacqueline and the others, except for Teresa]. She was the only person at Penny’s salon who was also at the fashion show that would tell Jacqueline.” – Will Love, September 30, 2012, Twitter

“Andy Cohen does play a role in the editing process. He has said so directly in interviews. With that said, overall Cat Rodriguez [@yourfriendkitty] and Caroline Self [@carolineself] have the most editing power. They are the executive producers of Season 3 and Season 4 of #RHONJ. They work on location and off location. They send the editors what footage to use as well as tell them what to keep in and what to cut out. Caroline Self is tight with the Manzos while Cat Rodriguez is tight with the Gorgas and Wakiles. Cat edited @PDKhair as well as multiple ex-coworkers of Melissa’s, who were present at the salon and fashion show, completely out of the two-part finale. Their interactions made the Angelo incident look g-rated. Obviously that move was deliberate. Furthermore, Cat held Penny back from defending Kim when Joe Gorga called Kim a drug addict, a cunt and went to punch her. Even worse, as you will see in the finale, Cat completely butchered the conversation Angelo had with a friend at the bar to make it appear as though Teresa masterminded everything. The unprofessionalism of Cat Rodriguez and Caroline Self is disgusting. In this economy, why are these the type of people who have employment? Only a network like @BravoTV would believe that their viewers are so incompetent that they wouldn’t see past the blatant bias.” – Will Love, September 18, 2012, Twitter

tre 41 - Mego and Cat

It is rumored that Melissa likes to take a dip in the lady pond. From the looks of the photo above and the tweet to go along with it, I wouldn’t doubt that Melissa had an affair with executive producer Cat Rodriguez to secure her spot on Bravo. Joe Gorga flashes the producers and crew and gives lap dances to Andy Cohen to secure his spot.

“Melissa and Joe are extremely tight with producers. One female producer, who no longer works on the show, allegedly would engage in inappropriate relations with the two of them all the time. I’ll just leave that to your imagination.” [Reddit AMA Link Below]

“Cat stepped in at the Posche Fashion Show — something that is a no-no for a ‘reality’ producer — to assist in defending Melissa Gorga when things got a bit rocky after Melissa’s ex-boss from Lookers showed up!” – StoopidHousewives, August 8, 2011

Cat Rodriguez 2

By Jazzyg, FameWhorgas
September 20, 2012

I know a friend of Cat Rodriguez who lives here in Los Angeles, CA and she can confirm with me that Cat was let go for her conflict of interest when she produced season 3 and 4 of RHNJ. She was intervening during the PFS blowout, which is what sealed her fate.

Whether Cat Rodriguez and Melissa Gorga were having an affair, and whether that played a part in Jacqueline not showing for the season 3 reunion taping, the friend doesn’t know but it seems like that would fit the equation. The person I befriended didn’t know anything about that. I imagine if that is the case, Cat would keep that as quiet as possible. Being fired and the reasons for it spread out more easily within the industry.

The only reason I was able to confirm this info is because my friend was telling me about having worked on RHOC and other reality shows. She establishes the story lines but she insisted that even then you can’t and should not intervene to change the chain of reactions when filming.

I felt confident enough to ask if she knew anything about RHNJ and she told me about her friend Cat who used to work there but was let go for those same reasons. Cat was in charge of dictating to the cast members when they had to shoot, with whom, and what they had to talk about. But she crossed the line and became friends with some of the cast and was let go after it became a huge conflict of interest and caused her to intervene and change the course of filming (PFS, I assume).

Just to clarify, I do not work in the TV and Film industry but I have met a lot of people in it due to my job. The person who gave me the info is not a close friend or relative. She is someone I’ve known now for about 6 months and has worked for a lot of shows as a “supervising producer”, “creative editor” and as a writer. She certainly has no reason to lie and has good credentials (in my opinion). I believe her 100% and validates everything I’ve read on this site.

Bravo, Melissa, and Cat have no shame!

REDDIT AMA: I WAS A STORY AND FIELD PRODUCER FOR JERSEY SHORE (SEASONS 1 AND 2)

Posted by u/[deleted]
March 2020

I never worked in production for RHONJ. I worked in a very different capacity.

Q:

I’d like to hear some Housewives of New Jersey stories. What seasons did you work on? Spill the juiciest tea you have on anybody!! Holy moly this is awesome. Thank you so much for doing this.

A:

Production and Andy Cohen mercilessly protect Melissa and Joe Gorga.

I know why but I don’t think it’s worth it.

The skeletons in their closet would make amazing television but producers won’t ever give them a bad edit.

And when they do something bad, you’ll notice that the edit is flipped and diverted, and both Joe and Melissa get an insane amount of talking heads to push their narrative.

When it comes to the Teresa vs. Melissa battles, Melissa was actually the villain. But, Teresa isn’t warm and fuzzy with people, in general… much less production, so she keeps getting screwed over.

Q:

Wow!!! This is great Scoop. Any other inside knowledge about RHONJ? Specifically Melissa and Teresa related. Although you have already provided a lot of interesting information! Much appreciated!

A:

You should read this interview. It’s everything that production already knew but it won’t ever see the light of day on television because Melissa will never get a bad edit. There’s much more than this but this will wet your appetite for a bit!

Q:

This article at the end implies Joe has a violent streak… have you witnessed that at all? I NEVER EVER would have guessed that… he always seems respectful of women.

Ps…. this is easily the best reddit post of my life. I could read your answers forever. Thank you SO MUCH for doing this!!!

A:

I haven’t personally witnessed that behavior. But he was very possessive over her. I could chalk that up to being old fashioned and traditional. I really can’t say either way! But a lot of that interview corroborates information that production dug up on them before they even officially joined the show back in 2010.

Q:

Ooh like what?

Is Melissa’s infidelity the only tv gold they’re holding back? Or there something else on blogs spilling other teas ?

A:

Her youngest son is fathered by her ex.

Q:

Does joe know this like is it an open secret?

A:

I don’t think he knows. He’s not smart like the show tries to portray him to be like this “real estate mogul”. But I can’t see how he wouldn’t know. The youngest looks exactly like her ex.

Q:

Omg this whole ass time I’ve been WONDERING for YEARS why the youngest looks nothing like joe.

Oooof that is perfect material for their soap opera vibes in the show

Holy shit! Can you say how you know? Why is Bravo protecting them?

A:

They are extremely tight with producers. One female producer, who no longer works on the show, allegedly would engage in inappropriate relations with the two of them all the time. I’ll just leave that to your imagination.

Q:

Was that producer named Cat (I think) and ended up leaving the show because she was so involved and protecting Joe and Melissa? There were tons of rumors about her and how she did everything she could to protect them. Since she’s no longer on the show, why are Joe and Melissa still being protected. If they’ve got these kinds of secrets this could be a HUGE ratings boost for Jersey. Also, there were rumors that Melissa and Joe made a video promising to take down Tre and Joe if they were put on the cast, is that true? Thank you so much for doing this!

Q:

What kind of skeletons are we talking here?

A:

See the link I posted. It’s only the surface but you can get a good idea from that.

I can’t reveal much more because I want to keep my anonymity but also want to protect those who I am close with that may or may not have worked on that show, for Siren, or for Bravo.

Q:

Recently Joe Gorga was destroyed by the media and viewers for posting a fake home flip photo (and pretending it was his work) to promote his company and brand.

He then deleted the photo after the backlash.

Any comment on this? I feel like Joe Gorga is a secret charlatan.

A:

Charlatan, LOL. But you’re not far off. He is a likable guy and very charming but he is disingenuous.

He would always complain about how he misses his life before the Housewives, he hates fame, and he misses how Melissa used to be low maintenance… yet he’s the first husband to always be ready for a talking head, get actively involved in the show, show up to every WWHL taping that Melissa does, and speak to the press.

Nothing wrong with any of that, but own it.

Back in the day, production would call him Giuseppina, the 6th housewife, behind his back.

Q:

About Melissa and strippergate…

A:

She worked at a strip club as a bartender but wasn’t a stripper. The set up wasn’t about exposing Melissa. The real setup was Teresa taking the fall for trying to out Melissa as a stripper. That was false. Teresa didn’t have anything to do with it. But because Teresa is a half-wit and a bad communicator, production always paints her as a villain because it’s much easier work for everyone.

Q:

Any tea on Andy Cohen?

A:

Not really. Other than you can always find out who the favorite housewives are at reunions. He won’t ask them the tougher questions or will sometimes qualify their answers and jump into the conversation.

AllAboutTRH EXCLUSIVE: Jan DeDolce Explains Her Falling Out With Melissa, Exposes The Melissa She Knows!

How did she approach you to film with her and her other friend Maria?

Out of nowhere, she calls me to go meet her for lunch. Again. She wanted to know if I told anybody about the night we were out at Sushi Lounge with Bryan. I said no, but of course there were other people there. And Bryan is friends with Penny!

So she asked me if I would come on and film with her to say that there was no meeting together. I didn’t really want to get involved, but she asked me to film because she needed girlfriends to go to lunch with her. Melissa doesn’t have a lot of girlfriends. If you look at her wedding party, I’m the only friend at her wedding. It was all family. Her two sisters, her cousin, Teresa, me, I think Kathy might have been there too.

She was like “Please, please, please,” so I said alright. Now mind you, I denied a majority of the stuff because I just didn’t want to get involved in this. So we go out to lunch and after that, Kim D and Penny start calling me and my partner. At first, they tried telling me that Teresa had a hair product line and she wanted it in my salon.

Kim D has this guy Damien who was friends with my old partner, set up a meeting behind my back with Penny and they wanted to see if we could get me to come on the show. I said I didn’t want to get involved, but then they said it would only be about the hair products and Melissa wouldn’t be there. Kim D gave me the whole run around.

My partner then begged me and said it’ll be good for the business.

At the time, I was still mad at Melissa because she had used me to get information about Bryan and to deny all that stuff.

So when we get there, they push Malcolm, who is my partner, to the side and they place me next to Penny to make it seem like we came here together.

The night at Bellissimo’s [with Teresa, Kim D, and Penny] I was defending her. They were attacking her and ambushing her. And, once again, I’m sticking up for her and Bravo switched it up because apparently Penny has a lawsuit with Bravo, so they didn’t use her in that scene bashing Melissa. I don’t know, maybe they wanted to make it look realistic. I have no idea. The whole thing was just fake.

They just started bashing Melissa. At the table, when they showed me saying all this stuff. It had nothing to do with Melissa. We were talking about an old boyfriend. It was just stuff that had nothing to do with Melissa. They re-arranged the entire conversation which was really messed up.

So then someone behind the cameras asks me to tell them about how Melissa cheated on Bryan, and I said no. I knew we went to dinner together, but I didn’t leave with them so I don’t know what happened.

So what you know is that you all had drinks with Bryan but you don’t know if she cheated. When was this?

This was right before she got pregnant with her third son.

Did Joe know that she was going out and Bryan would be there?

Absolutely not!

He obviously wouldn’t have liked that.

He would’ve killed somebody! She wasn’t even allowed to go to my bachelorette party, that’s how crazy they are together.

So who’s idea was it to hang out with Bryan?

Hers! She set it up. They were talking.

Cat Rodriguez’s Overview from LinkedIn

Current
Past

Co-Executive Producer

Sirens Media

Privately Held; 11-50 employees; Entertainment industry

October 2010Present (2 years) New York, New York

Real Housewives of New Jersey

Supervising Producer

Sirens Media

Privately Held; 11-50 employees; Entertainment industry

October 2010July 2011 (10 months)

Supervising Producer

Reveille

Privately Held; 11-50 employees; Entertainment industry

20082010 (2 years)

Senior Producer

Bunim Murray Productions

Privately Held; 201-500 employees; Entertainment industry

20092009 (less than a year)

Development

Ping Pong Productions

20092009 (less than a year)

Supervising Producer

Next Entertainment

Privately Held; 11-50 employees; Entertainment industry

November 2008February 2009 (4 months) Los Angeles, CA

Senior Producer

Original Media

Privately Held; 51-200 employees; Entertainment industry

March 2007March 2008 (1 year 1 month) Greater Los Angeles Area

Field Producer

MTV Networks

Public Company; 1001-5000 employees; VIA; Entertainment industry

January 2005April 2007 (2 years 4 months) Greater Los Angeles Area

Associate Producer

Asylum Entertainment

Privately Held; 11-50 employees; Computer Games industry

October 2004November 2004 (2 months) Greater Los Angeles Area

Travel coordinator

Next Entertainment

Privately Held; 1-10 employees; Broadcast Media industry

20012001 (less than a year) Greater Los Angeles Area

Cat Rodriguez’s Education

California State University of Northridge
Bachelors, Radio, Film & Television
19982000

Cat Rodriguez’ Credits

Real Housewives of New Jersey Season 4 Producers

Cat Rodriguez, Co-Executive Producer
Caroline Self, Co-Executive Producer
Debbie Levin, Supervising Producer
Victoria Carrow, Senior Coordinating Producer
Michael Meinecke, Senior Producer

tre 45 - Cat's bio

Related:

  1. anotherNJwife
    September 20, 2012 at 6:13 PM

    Wow!!

    • September 21, 2012 at 3:41 PM

      Well she has an extensive history in terms of her career. She’ll bounce back. And even so I still believe Teresa is the culprit in all of this.

      • I live in the neighborhood
        September 21, 2012 at 6:12 PM

        I guess you r here to troll

      • lobstahsmaht
        September 21, 2012 at 6:14 PM

        Did you even read above?

      • Alley
        July 25, 2013 at 5:37 AM

        Why the hell is it teresa’s fault for melissa being such a whore in her past? She CHOSE to go on “reality tv” if u have skeletons in your closet u don’t do that, plain and fucken simple, so many people know about melissa and her x-rated past and now that she is on tv, that’s being exposed one way or another. I doubt teresa is the culprit, I really do. Melissa is calculated and evil.

    • Anonymous
      September 29, 2012 at 7:38 PM

      i second that!.

  2. September 20, 2012 at 6:16 PM

    Ouch! I’m speechless LOLOLOLOLOL

  3. Joanna
    September 20, 2012 at 6:18 PM

    With the help of Caroline & Jacqueline . Don’t people know we are living in an age where everything you do will and can be put on blast? The internet exposes everyone. How does this Cat think she can get work? Was it worth ruining her career just to be scene & rub elbows with D List Celebs?

    • September 20, 2012 at 7:36 PM

      The hand on Melissa’s arm in the picture seems very possessive – wonder if they rubbed more elbows? Someone else tweeted a similar sentiment. If Cat was fired for getting (ahem) too close then can Melissa be fired too?

      • hoolie
        September 21, 2012 at 5:50 AM

        Exactly- she has a ‘death grip’ on that forearm….speaks “she is MINE”.
        Can’t wait til more comes out in the wash, because people are now really beginning to speak. Always knew Andy had a hard on for Teresa because of the ‘homophobic’ statements Joe made. He needs to be fired since he is using Bravo to promote his “Gay Agenda” so vigoursly via ‘his’ shows……

        • whoopibella
          September 21, 2012 at 9:45 AM

          Those unfortunate comments (very distasteful and unnecessary), gave a platform to address an issue that had been long overdue. Personally, I make sure they are not spoken aloud within my earshot. Bravo has enlightened many on the subject, IMO. However, I can see them (producers & BravoAndy) writing those comments into the script – everything else has been! Plus they have complete control of what is edited, scenes being re-shot, locations, activities, conversations and all aspects of the show, nothing goes without planning.

        • Anonymous
          September 21, 2012 at 1:02 PM

          WTF is a “gay agenda”? Does that mean when straights who promote straight relationships on show have a “straight agenda”? Do you know how ignorant that sounds? People with red hair and hire re haired people must have a “ginge agenda”.

          • lobstahsmaht
            September 21, 2012 at 6:15 PM

            Nope. We have Ginger agendas.

        • shicee
          September 29, 2012 at 8:50 PM

          Seriously look at those hands and the sleeves! Those are Joe’s hands and arms.

          • September 30, 2012 at 9:28 AM

            Melissa tweeted that photo:

            http://pics.lockerz.com/s/162191203

            I doubt she would tweet a photoshopped picture of herself with Cat. Maybe Cat has man hands.

            That photo was taken on Dec. 4, 2011, and Melissa also tweeted a group photo of the Gorgas and Wakiles partying with their ‘favorite producers’ on that night.

            • Tiny Bitsy
              October 28, 2012 at 9:17 AM

              HaHa Cat has manhands, hmm maybe that’s why MeGo loves her! This is sad if true! Sadder yet that there are some that actually believe what they see!

    • aly
      September 27, 2012 at 4:43 PM

      I like your comment! but I read that their might of been an affair between MELISSA and CAT and I read this in an article.I can believe this and it answers many questions.Andy wont give Teresa more money.I read that last year. Jac and Caroline gets more money.And when ever there is a negative rumor about Melissa like her financial issues he brushes them of.Even the rumor of Caroline Brown Stone Mortgage problems and Jac’s husband credit cards declining rumors only heard it once on Wendy Williams show.

  4. MomaJackie
    September 20, 2012 at 6:49 PM

    We will see just how many fans the Manzos have when Caroline’s book comes out.

    • tot
      September 20, 2012 at 9:22 PM

      good point! I wouldn’t pay any money even if I see it at a yard sale for 10 cents.

  5. September 20, 2012 at 7:11 PM

    OMG! If Teresa had a hand in it should no longer be the question. The question should now be why did Bravo allow this to happen. I’ve got my opinions. Everything else falls away. Set up of mass proportions on Teresa….. I don’t care if she did (not that I think she did), we’ve just watched 19 episodes of setup. We could all see she wasn’t getting a fair portrayal from day dot! Whatever happens in the next ep, I’m done. Done, done, done!

  6. Dolores
    September 20, 2012 at 7:16 PM

    The “reality” producer openly partying with certain cast members, tweeting with them and their relatives, and Andy and Bravo do nothing but fire her? Meanwhile, Melissa Gorga and her ilk gets a free pass and Teresa is vilified left and right to the point that Bravo lets f*ckwits make fun of her children on their official Facebook page. Dang it. After reading this, I am finished with RHNJ. I know I will barely be able to stomach the reunion but I will watch just to END IT. After this, unless seriosu casting changes are made, I will never watch this show again. Or WWHL. I dislike smarmy, queezy, fake Andy Cohen. I cannot wait for the day he falls. And he will.

    • September 20, 2012 at 7:31 PM

      I stopped watching Bravo other than RHONJ since I have to in order to expose the lies and deception. If you want to be heard, boycott the network.

      • masynsmama
        September 21, 2012 at 1:08 AM

        Fame, you do great work exposing everything on your website, and clearly you put a lot of time into it. Much apperciated! But can I ask why? As a viewer, its is very frustrating to see what Bravo doing.

        • September 21, 2012 at 7:46 AM

          I started this blog to call out Melissa on her lies because her lies were hurting other people. Bravo was backing her 100% so she was getting away with her despicable behavior. I was compelled to counteract the BS with the truth. Simply put, I hate liars, especially when they set out to hurt other people.

          • I live in the neighborhood
            September 21, 2012 at 6:13 PM

            Please time to come on twitter…

            • September 21, 2012 at 8:03 PM

              I hear you, but I’m afraid it will take up so much more of my time, which I’m not sure I’m willing to give … I’ll have to think about it some more.

          • aly
            September 27, 2012 at 4:46 PM

            Fame I’m with you.I’m a Viewer and its horrible to find out that the entire network is behind all of this.I didn’t watch season 4.Maybe i’ll stop watching Bravo period.

    • hoolie
      September 21, 2012 at 5:53 AM

      Agree with Fame- not watching RHONJ is only part of the ‘solution’- a boycott of ALL Bravo shows, so the network as a whole is impacted is a bigger ‘punch in the gut’ to them.
      Unless something drastic happens Season 5, AND Teresa is kept on- I won’t be watching ANYTHING Bravo.

  7. September 20, 2012 at 7:21 PM

    PS I honestly don’t see what the attraction to Melissa is as a friend, its obvious she uses people.

    • October 7, 2012 at 8:50 PM

      you are right, that is how i see Mellisa,

  8. September 20, 2012 at 7:56 PM

    At this point, I wish Teresa DID do it! For 2 years, the whole cast peeled off her skin and threw rocks at her…. Guess what? Her skin grew back tougher, and she saved all the rocks to throw back at them!

  9. stacey
    September 20, 2012 at 8:07 PM

    Jaqueline is the SCUM!!!

    • MomaJackie
      September 20, 2012 at 8:20 PM

      I read somewhere else she worked at the Glitter Gulch and was arrested for domestic abuse, of course this is when she was with Mr. Holmes. I always say, when you live in a glass house …

    • lobstahsmaht
      September 21, 2012 at 6:17 PM

      How could she do that to someone who was her closest friend for 10 years. Sure friends have fights, serious ones, but all those years should have given her a twinge. Jacqueline is a very sad person when she doesn’t get all the attention.

  10. September 20, 2012 at 8:28 PM

    In the google universe there are reports that Teresa is being fired. I will go ballistic.

    • Brynn
      September 20, 2012 at 11:40 PM

      I saw the same reports! Does anyone know if theres any truth to it?

      • lobstahsmaht
        September 21, 2012 at 6:18 PM

        Now people. Everyone knows Teresa is the big money maker. Bravo is stupid, but not when it comes to their paychecks.

  11. ANGEL
    September 20, 2012 at 8:45 PM

    Andy is a jerk in many way. To let actual or perceived homophobia influence his, what should be, professional opinion about the Guidices, is himself being prejudice. Did they have to answer an application for employ ment on the subject? I would doubt it.

  12. WindyCityWondering
    September 20, 2012 at 8:49 PM

    Knowing that the information regarding the producers’ behavior would come out eventually – why didn’t Bravo do a re edit of the PFS episodes? They had plenty of time before it went on air and they had the proof of Cat’s bias and cast relationships. So we have to assume that Andy knew and did nothing and by doing so has destroyed this franchise?

    • Brynn
      September 20, 2012 at 11:43 PM

      I agree! Watching the episodes back, they had to see how bad everything looked. Why would they want those out there?

  13. Llinda
    September 20, 2012 at 9:14 PM

    I think they should re-shoot the reunion. Come clean-watch those bitches get the rocks for a change. That is the ONLY way Andy/Bravo can redeem themselves with me! It won’t happen-proves how liable they ALL are in the destruction/humiliation of the Guidice family-I Would Sue them ALL if I were them! The Asswipes.

    • steph
      September 21, 2012 at 10:22 AM

      I so agree with you! It hasn’t aired yet it they should just film live without edit! OMG the ratings for Bravo would go thu the roof and we would be able to see what really goes down!

    • WindyCityWondering
      September 22, 2012 at 6:49 PM

      Oh, they still have time to add subtitles…voice overs….maybe even have a lie o meter in the corner of the screen.

  14. tot
    September 20, 2012 at 10:06 PM

    Can somebody explain to me what Teresa & Joe did for the producers for them to hate the Giuduces??

    • September 20, 2012 at 10:42 PM

      Andy is Jewish and gay. Cat may be a lesbian. Andy was offended by Teresa’s comment about her Jewish friends wondering why she didn’t leave Joe after filing bankruptcy, and he also said he was offended by Joe’s use of the F-word (plus the gaylord comment in season 1), even though Richie and Joe Gorga also use it to rib one another (it is not uncommon for people of their generation from that area of the country to use it against other straight men in jest or as a wisecrack).

      Joe and Melissa pander to the LGBT community. It’s their shtick. Who knows what BS Melissa and Joe have told the gay and lesbian producers of Bravo about the Giudices. Joe flashes the producers, and maybe more… and Melissa may be on the casting coach as well (trading sexual favors in return for career advancement).

      • JerseyGirl
        September 21, 2012 at 12:10 AM

        Everyone in northern NJ is pretty homophobic… I was raised that way and only broke of it when I got older. Or, they’re “accepting” in the sense of “oh isn’t it cute I have my gay boyfriend!” but if one of their sons/daughters turned out to be gay, they’d be disowned. The whole episode about Rich’s wedding really made me uncomfortable, frankly, they couldn’t stop saying “omg a GAY wedding! look at the GAYS! the GAYS are so cute!” It was like they were some kind of novelty.

  15. September 21, 2012 at 12:12 AM

    Yep. What’s your contribution?

  16. JerseyGirl
    September 21, 2012 at 1:07 AM

    i was browsing stoopid housewives and it suggested checking out the lookers facebook page… https://www.facebook.com/pages/LOOKERS-MENS-CLUB/102393850024 Some girl wrote on the business wall “Angelo is on Real Housewives!” Interesting, eh?

  17. SunnyAZ_1
  18. Joanna
    September 21, 2012 at 1:20 AM

    I am sure this sight is hard for Melissa to stomach. But is it right to rip a brother and sister apart for a chance at fame? I think these blogs are the only place for fans to hold her accountable for her actions. I for one think Melissa under esimated the passion and persistance of the Housewives fans. She needs to re evaluate her actions and make peace with her in laws. Trashing posters here simply adds fuel to the fire.

  19. redmoon
    September 21, 2012 at 1:45 AM

    wow, This is why Jac started acting all crazy around the time when Tres brother called her all thoes names at Kathy’s pool party( the producer was in on it). Then remember the next day when he made sure to read the text. You could tell they were all talking about it when Craig asked Melgo about it. These people are gross. I wish Tre can see her brother has a perfect match-mate and just leave them both alone. They are made for each other, they are both…well,,we can all see.

    • September 21, 2012 at 6:05 AM

      They are perfectly matched, though I think Joe Gorga could have been a decent human being had he married someone with more morals and integrity (Melissa is a pathological liar and doesn’t care who she hurts in her quest for fame). Their union is a wicked attraction.

      • lobstahsmaht
        September 21, 2012 at 6:23 PM

        I think Melissa was always known as the “pretty sister”. I mean have you seen her sisters? yikes. She obviously thinks she is prettier than what she is. I mean she is not too unfortunate looking, but she is not as great as she makes herself out to be. And really isn’t that young anymore either.

  20. Rosalie Marie,
    September 21, 2012 at 2:27 AM

    I copied this and posted it here from a reader from All About TRH

    Anonymousey says:
    September 20, 2012 at 9:18 pm
    This was JUST tweeted on twitter by Johnny the greek, holy shiat, talk about skeletons in the closet!!:

    http://pbs.twimg.com/media/A3QL4OCCEAE7HCg.jpg

    • Rosalie Marie,
      September 21, 2012 at 2:31 AM

      To be honest, I don’t think the photos reveal much. As a matter of fact, it looks like Joe Gorga is in one of the photos.

      • lobstahsmaht
        September 21, 2012 at 6:32 PM

        I don’t think they were together then.

    • September 21, 2012 at 6:12 AM

      I have an article about that here:

      https://famewhorgas.wordpress.com/2012/02/08/does-joe-gorga-swim-in-the-man-pond/

      A woman has come forward to allege that Gorga was in­volved in a steamy lesbian romance for more than a year when she was a teenager, The ENQUIRER reports exclusively. A Florida woman claims that the reality show’s newest member once had a sizzling love affair with her and led a hell-raising life nothing like her squeaky-clean motherly image.

      • hoolie
        September 21, 2012 at 6:24 AM

        Ms Fame- off topic somewhat but, I know that there have been numerous alligations of drug use (especially noted in front of kids) about M&J gorga, and as of late, posters on SH have said they believe that ‘whipits?” were involved w/the episode of the ‘party at the shore house’ this season (whipped cream aerosol cans). Is there any more out there regarding drug use?
        I know P&J K inferred coke use in front of kids….and believe Kim D inferred the something during the ‘twitter battle’ after this past ep….. just wondering if there was anything more/new.
        “Partying” with the ‘old crew’ or things of that sort?

        • September 21, 2012 at 7:35 AM

          In season 4 episode 7, at the Gorga’s shore house party, there were many cans of whipped cream, which aroused the suspicion of viewers commenting in the blogs. Some were saying that the only reason for them to have so many cans was if they were doing whipits. It is all rumor from people commenting in the blogs.

          FW reader JerseyGirl wrote that her roommate, who works as a producer for WWHL, said the Gorgas are ‘the party people’, and go out drinking with the producers. Melissa herself proclaimed that their shore house is a ‘party house’. We saw how roudy they got in the hot tub at Kathy’s rented shore house, and how drunk they all got at the shore house party in season 4 (with the kids present).

          The drug use accusation came from an anonymous e-mail sent to SH.

          http://stoopidhousewives.com/2011/12/02/let-it-fly-friday-that-damn-melissa-email-who-sent-the-email/

          “The narcissistic Melissa and Joe Gorga may be coming after the Karagiorgis family in hopes that their bullying tactics will shut them up like it did Tre. However, this family is not stupid, nor desperate, and they know everything about Melissa from the manager who purchased her breast implants down to the hardcore drug ‘Missy’ and Joe Gorga used in the same party environment that their children were present in [multiple times].”

          • hoolie
            September 21, 2012 at 8:35 AM

            Thanks for reply Fame…. and refresher on the “anon” letter (had read that one).
            We’ll have to see if anything further comes from all that…

            Thanks again!

    • hoolie
      September 21, 2012 at 6:18 AM

      HA! That Kat woman and the girl in the article do have a similar “look”…… maybe she has a type?

  21. Heather
    September 21, 2012 at 5:17 PM

    Um can anyone figure out why currently, if you go to Cat’s twitter: @yourfriendkitty, even though it’s protected, her profile pic seems to be her smiling sweetly and standing in front of a giant Fabellinii display with Teresa’s face? It seems she is aware and reading this blog or others like it wherein her name is being floated around; so, is this an attempt to show us that she is actually not biased or is it a tricky attempt to disguise her true feelings about Teresa? She was at the launch likely because of her job, naturally she would take photos- but why the deliberate effort to share it publicly (subtly) and why now?

    • September 21, 2012 at 5:35 PM

      Interesting. Anyone know when she just changed her Twitter photo? SH had a screenshot of it with a different photo on August 2, 2012. I’d say she just changed the photo to send a message, and not a positive one. Her pose in front of the Fabellini step & repeat screams sarcasm.

      • Joanna
        September 21, 2012 at 6:01 PM

        Just another FameWhore, it had to be the last 24 hours. Some people just love attention, good or bad, the fact we talk about her most likely makes her happy.
        **** If she wants, I can make a scrapbook for her…

        • Heather
          September 21, 2012 at 7:25 PM

          thanks for the input, esp. the sarcasm idea- it’s all really bizarre to me and Joanna, I agree, these women are thirsty!!

      • Confused RHNJ viewer
        September 22, 2012 at 12:03 AM

        She sure did change. i was in it the other day

  22. Monique
    September 22, 2012 at 2:33 AM

    Wow!!! That’s one ugly mug shot of herself. She looks sneaky too.

  23. Bigg hayah long nailsss!
    September 22, 2012 at 5:44 AM

    This woman Cat is some kinda POS. not only did she insert herself into a players role in RHONJ S3 & S4 but she then butchered her doctored story arc so badly the story makes no sense to even the mot casual viewer. Sadly, it looks like the woman had some kinda career until RHONJ and she threw her career away on it. Very strange. Watching S1 & S2 you can see the difference in the story arc – the way the story unfolds. It unfolds naturally, the editors paid attention to some level of continuity. Cat just dropped the ball. Not to be crude, but since the final product was so bad, I hope she at least got a little Melissa lovin for her troubles.

    Cat should also stand as a cautionary tale for other reality producers, cast and even viewers. We all know its partial script TV. We all know it’s nod nod wink wink. But it’s only partial script and often the setups only include some of the players so others show real surprise. Also, the fallout from the viewers once the edited version airs can leave people irreparably damaged. People’s psyche isn’t built for seeing twitter bullies endlessly bash them. Sigh….. What a messed up individual this Cat is.

  24. Bigg hayah long nailsss!
    September 22, 2012 at 6:18 AM

    Does anyone know if she was still working for bravo when she hit the step nd repeat at Teresas fabellini launch?

    • September 22, 2012 at 11:32 AM

      On Cat’s website she lists her employment with RHONJ as November 2010 – October 2011 (taping for season 4 ended in October 2011). Melissa tweeted a photo on December 4, 2011 with Cat and other RHONJ producers, so she was still part of the team in December 2011.

  25. stacey
    September 22, 2012 at 9:48 AM

    Cat butchered this show. Season 1 and 2 was so great. Cat can post her little pic all she wants. But, she was still fired. So she is the joke!! She will always be known as that! Everyone is finding out about her

  26. Evelyn
    September 22, 2012 at 12:13 PM

    Did anyone else see that Teresa tweeted a response to Cat Rodriguez last night? Are they trying to send a message between the photograph and the tweet?

    Teresa Giudice Teresa GiudiceVerified ‏@Teresa_Giudice

    @yourfriendkitty Miss you too!

    Reply
    Retweet
    Favorite

    9:54 PM – 21 Sep 12 ·

    • September 22, 2012 at 12:34 PM

      I checked her timeline and it isn’t there, so I went to snapbird.org and found it. So something fishy is going on here. It makes you wonder if they are all part of the staged drama, if the fighting is all fake, and if they are playing the viewers to drive up the ratings and to sell their products.

      New article:

      Teresa Giudice Tweets Cat Rodriguez, ‘Miss You Too!’, and Then Deletes It

      Teresa Giudice Tweets ‘Miss You Too!’ to Cat Rodriguez, Former RHONJ Executive Producer Allegedly Fired for Conflict of Interest

    • September 22, 2012 at 1:58 PM

      Great catch Evelyn. Thank you for the tip!

      • Evelyn
        September 22, 2012 at 2:28 PM

        You’re most welcome! Happy to help. Thank you for all of your hard work on this blog. I’m not an active commenter, but I’ve been reading since you started. 🙂

  27. Iliketeresa
    September 24, 2012 at 9:06 PM

    Andy Cohen hates Teresa
    Teresa is the only one I like
    Melissa gorga is a stripper goldigging HO lesbo
    and Teresa was looking out for her brother
    But melissa gorga husband is the stupidest man alive
    Hullo your wife took her clothes off for money for other men in Elizabeth nj
    Puerto rican trash lower class town

    And hmmm she married you for what gee money
    Stupid
    As for Jacqueline she can’t even raise her daughter
    She is a vie wench playing the helpless nive person
    The manzos are mob trash

  28. celi chapman
    September 24, 2012 at 10:04 PM

    i am ashamed that bravo schemed to do this to a family in trouble

  29. Anonymous
    September 26, 2012 at 4:23 PM

    I hope they fire Teresa…. she is horrible!

  30. October 7, 2012 at 12:15 AM

    From Blind Gossip, using FW as a source (although uncredited):

    [Blind Gossip] This popular reality show had to fire one of its producers because of a “conflict of interest”. The producer kept interfering in established storylines to set up one of the cast members to look bad. Why would the producer do that? Well, it’s not just because they personally didn’t like the cast member. It’s because they were having a affair with the cast member’s nemesis! The nemesis is desperate for fame and will do anything – anything – to boost her popularity and her own storylines. Even more startling is the fact that both the producer and the nemesis are women! Maybe they could introduce a lesbian affair storyline for her next season.

    http://blindgossip.com/?p=47516

  31. Anonymous
    October 18, 2012 at 3:20 PM

    On February 4, 2013, Bryan, Melissa’s ex, tweeted and then quickly deleted the following:

    Bryan Bryan @bulldog_nj

    I wonder why they don’t talk about crazy’s husband when he raped a girl in college & payed off the family. And how he had 2leave school hmm

    2:54 PM – 4 Feb 13

    Bryan deleted the tweet, but left up the tweet that came right after it:

    Bryan @bulldog_nj

    1000% FACT!

    As source told FW that Bryan knew about the alleged rape charges because Melissa told him about it during one of her many encounters with Bryan after marrying Joe.

    While the cast was in Arizona, on March 19th Joe accused Teresa of being the source of information for rumors circulating about him – he said “him,” not Melissa, so was he talking about the tweet from Bryan? What other rumors about him was he referring to?

    It was also in Arizona on March 19th that Teresa agreed to go with the Gorgas to confront the Greeks after making her brother promise he wouldn’t get violent – because she knows his history and his inability to control his rage, which he seem to take out on women more so than men (perhaps because he can’t win the fight when he’s up against men).

    ‘Kung Fu’ posted quite a story at Lipstick Alley in July and August of 2013.

    Kung Fu replied to someone on Lipstick Alley who said they had read his/her comments first on FW, but they were mistaken – they read it on AllAboutTRH by long-time commenter “SayWhat??”.

    The following are the posts from Kung Fu and his/her responses to some questions posted by others at Lipstick Alley.

    07-25-2013, 01:05 AM
    KungFU Unspecified
    Join Date: May 2013
    Re: Rhnj tea !

    QUESTION: What do you know about Jo Gorga’s rape charges?

    This rolls into the house that was stolen from the elder gorgas and Joes claim that he’s been supporting his parents for 12 years. He was actually paying DEBTS he owed the parents for 12 years. What he failed to say was those 12 years started in 1993!! he had not supported his parents again until he swindled them out of their home.

    Joe gorga went to Kean university in 1993. (Shocking, i know!) He *supposedly* raped a girl and charges were filed against him.

    His parents gave their life savings, mortgaged their home, and took out massive loans to pay the girl off. The girl went away and prosecutors couldn’t move forward, obviously.

    However Kean university found there was enough evidence to prove he was guilty and expelled him from the school!

    There is some serious legal dirt coming next and I’m going to protect myself and make it clear this is all alleged

    The lauritas and manzos knew the gorgas were being cast on the show even though they act surprised and say otherwise. Al manzo and his dirty connections cleaned gorgas police records so the rape arrest would be gone.

    Teresa didnt HIDE HER BROTHER FROM CAMERAS SHE PROTECTED HER BROTHER! she knew that if he played any role in the show his rape arrest would be all over the tabloids. imagine Danielle getting wind of it?

    al manzo didnt stop there. look at how joe GIUDICE was busted for the fake ID when he had not actually used it.

    The manzo/lauritas knew giudice had obtained the DL because jaquline and chris were close friends with teresa and joe.

    i dont know what caused the manzo/lauritas to turn on the giudices. No one i know has all the dirt on this.

    but caroline was an angry bitter old hag at teresa. teresa had made caroline look like a fool because caroline tried to manage teresas book deal. Teresa didnt listen to Caroline and insisted on doing it her own way. Caroline told her, she was making a mistake, it wouldn’t sell, don’t get an agent etc etc well Teresas book shot off the shelfs, she was makimg money hand over fist as well as being the most popular housewife… caroline was pissed!! that began the hate but im not sure thats the whole story.

    ANYWAY AL Manzo pulled his dirty connections and tipped the police to joes fake ID. They tried to catch juicy driving but were unable to. remember he was still hot from his DUI and was probably laying low. So they targeted pete giudice pulling him over and using that as their reason to investigate.

    This was a ballsy and bad move on Al Manzos part. Considering joe giudice also has *connections* which led to Al manzos investigation as well as the police chief and his cohorts. All were asked to resign immediately or face criminal charges. They all resigned.

    Now think back to the entire cast trying to get Teresa to speak about joes legal case on national tv. Interesting right? It’s also sort of interesting that joe and Teresa don’t appear to be too concerned about juicy going to prison.

    It’s odd that a state prosecutor would be pushing for joe to do the maximum time in jail for a crime millions of college kids commit everyday. A sentence that is so outrageous that no one believes he deserves that much time so of course he’s going to reject plea deals.

    Matter of fact, how has joe managed to get a judge so agreeable that he’s postponed trial for 3 full years and counting? Well, if they slap him on the wrist it would be obvious, no? …….. Aledgedly!

    That’s a pitcher of tea!

    https://web.archive.org/web/20130807153626/https://www.lipstickalley.com/f213/rhnj-tea-546287/

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.