Home > Charity or Publicity? - Photo Ops > Kim Kardashian Sells Her Clothes on eBay for Philippine Disaster Relief But Gives Only 10% of the Proceeds to Charity

Kim Kardashian Sells Her Clothes on eBay for Philippine Disaster Relief But Gives Only 10% of the Proceeds to Charity

November 24, 2013


Kim Kardashian tweeted about auctioning her old clothes on eBay to help victims of the Philippine typhoon… but she is donating just 10% of the proceeds to charity. Kim’s move drew comparisons between her efforts to help the victims and Victoria Beckham’s. Posh and her husband dropped off more than 20 boxes of designer clothes and shoes at their local British Red Cross shop to raise money for its recovery efforts in the Philippines, and they won’t be seeing a dime of that fundraiser.

The following is the rest of the November 22, 2013 report from Daily Mail.

While we’re going to give Kim the benefit of the doubt that her heart was in the right place, something tells us she might rethink things next time she wants to publicly display how “charitable” she is.

The recent typhoon in The Philippines has claimed thousands of lives and left many struggling to access basic medical care.

And now, Kim Kardashian is bringing attention to their plight by launching an eBay sale of her clothes and accessories.

However, rather than donate the entire proceeds of the sale to non profit organisation International Medical Corps, the multi millionaire is only giving ten percent to the charity, according to the eBay posting.

Launching the sale on Thursday, the 33-year-old reality star tweeted a link to her personal website where she had written a personal letter. She wrote:

“Hi guys, this is a very special auction because a portion of the proceeds of my eBay auction are going to International Medical Corps, a nonprofit organisation that provides critical health services on remote islands where families are struggling to access medical care and basic resources like food, clean drinking water and vital medications.

“The proceeds will go directly to the communities they’re serving in the Philippines and will help typhoon survivors get access to medical care and ultimately save lives.

“My prayers and thoughts are with those affected by the typhoon. Check out my eBay auction here and support those who need our help in the Philippines. Xo.”

Kim has a reported net worth of $40 million.

Only ten percent: Multi-millionaire Kim Kardashianis donating a small portion of the proceeds from her clothing sale to International Medical Corps

Sale: The website states quite clearly the amount of money going to the charity

You could own this: Bidding has already began for some of Kim's 'favourite' items

The sale lists dozens of items of ‘Kim’s favourite clothes and accessories’ from high end designers including Marc Jacobs, Chanel, Dolce & Gabbana and Prada.

Many of the items are listed as European size 42 (US size 8/UK size 12).

There are also more affordable pieces from Kim Kourtney and Khloe’s clothing line The Kardashian Kollection.

Some of the more distinctive pieces of clothing are accompanied by photographs of Kim posing in the outfits on red carpets and at events.

MailOnline reached out to Kim’s representative for comment but have yet to receive a response.

Her actions are far removed from those of generous Victoria Beckham and her husband David are donating thousands of pounds worth of designer clothes to their local charity shop to raise cash for victims of Typhoon Haiyan. The couple have handed over boxes full of their old clothes and shoes to a British Red Cross shop in Chelsea, west London, to help fund the charity’s work in the Philippines.

Typhoon Haiyan, known as Typhoon Yolanda in the Philippines, is the second-deadliest Philippine typhoon on record and has so far claimed the lives of more than 4,000.

The cyclone caused catastrophic destruction in the central Philippines, particularly on Samar Island and Leyte with many people left homeless and without access to clean drinking water.

  1. mzjulesaz
    November 24, 2013 at 11:42 PM

    RE: the story, I cannot stomach kardashian or Jenner. They have no talent and white trash with money that feel they are entitled. Am I surprised, heck no! I think it disgusting for portrait a cheap publicity that cost her zero as a true act of generosity and kindness.

    I know that I haven’t posted in a while, but please note that I have been reading daily and wanted thank each of you for your thoughts, prayers and words of kindness. They have all helped! I also have been sending energy and prayers your way as I have the many things you shared with us re: your lives past and present. I agree with thee, ThankYou Fame for creating community!

    Just a little update on my: broke my femur (hip), adir surgically

    • mzjulesaz
      November 25, 2013 at 12:23 AM

      Sorry hit the wrong button (dang) smart devices!

      And surgically fixed (pins, nails, etc.), yelled mother fer when moved for frays Ct scans etc or if someone touched my left leg. No rest from tues-fri afternoon as the hospital was so noisy and the night shift was loud and obnoxious while hanging at the nurses station (they were all great patient care folks) . I was transferred to rehabilitation (medical not chemical) Friday, thank the lord. The facility is an impatient facility with about 50 patients in various forms of rehab (not chemical) . The staff is wonderful as are the technicians. The therapy programs are wonderful and keep you busy in working to strengthen your damaged body. I also love that I have semi private room with only me (most of their rooms are that way currently .. well the only one person part 😉

      This has been hard for me as I went from being totally independent to mostly dependent to everything from getting dressed/undressed, in and out of bed, being in a wheelchair, getting help to/onto and off of the commiserate, help showering on a chair, taking15 pills in the am and 15-20in the evening. I was starting to feel sorry for myself (ok still do a bit) . Isaac sitting look around at folks in the lunchroom and realized that I ‘m still alive and prayed to God to give me strength all with all of the others going similiar circumstances and experiencing the same things Isaac. I ‘m still scared, but feel a bit better each time I say the prayer.

      I ‘he missed you all but have been pretty drugged up and was not pecking the right dang keys and got frustrated. The mess should be stable now, so hopefully I can go back too normal posting. Sorry so long and some of the strange typos auto-correct would not let me fix. TTYL

      • November 25, 2013 at 5:26 AM

        I was wondering how you were doing, MzJulesaz! It sounds like your on the road to recovery, which is good. I will say prayer’s for you everyday that you heal appropriately. I wish I could give you a hug and tell you not too be scared. I seen this on FB during Veteran’s Day: “Being Brave doesn’t mean your not scared, it means you go anyway!” The top part of the post had the words “COURAGE”. Your body is going through a trauma and I’m sure it is scary, yet you know you have to meet recovery head on in order to heal. You accepted that part of your recovery and that’s good. I’m not a certified anything but I have worked in a hospital. We admitted patients after surgery, like you had, and then sent them to a rehab to help them heal, and accept the limitations their healing body can and can not handle. I’ve seen patients try to get up and leave because they didn’t want to accept their circumstances and diagnosis. The more a patient fights their diagnosis the longer it takes for them to heal. One lady was in and out of the hospital for 2 years because she kept re-injuring herself when she would go home (she had a fractured ankle). The last time she came in the physician advised her to go to a nursing home until she healed, which she did. About a year later she came back and thanked every health care employee for putting up with her. I remember she told us she was so stubborn, that when she got home she felt useless laying around the house so she would start to cook, and clean. She said, before you know it her ankle would start hurting non-stop. What happened was the pins in her ankle would get loose. The last time her ankle was infected and the prognosis didn’t look good but she finally accepted her diagnosis and limitations and healed properly! I typed too much, Sorry! Prayers and love being sent your way, Jules!

      • November 25, 2013 at 8:31 AM

        Jules –

        So glad to hear from you 😀 It sounds like you are in good hands and are on the mend albeit just beginning but it is a start. I have never experienced this kind of thing and so all I can say is listen to those who have, such as hobbyath downthread who sounds like she/he knows the drill and makes so much sense. Take care of yourself and the best gift you can give yourself is Time. Take it slow and allow people to help you. Sometimes, we forget we are allowed to do that in times of need.

        All the best wishes to you and hope you keep us posted.

      • Deb G
        November 25, 2013 at 11:50 AM

        Mzjulesaz, my heart goes out to you. I broke my elbow last year and couldn’t drive, needed help dressing, but, nothing compared to what you’re going through. I will pray for you and wish you a quick recovery.

      • Patricia
        November 25, 2013 at 12:49 PM

        Jules sending good thoughts your on the mend and feeling better everyday

        • GPM
          November 25, 2013 at 3:27 PM

          Darling Jules, I don’t know if it will help but I think if it were me I would pretend I had morphed into Cleopatra and I would work seriously hard at committing myself to enjoying it while it lasted.

          Bring on the the peeled grapes — you’ve earned them!

      • LifeIsGood
        November 25, 2013 at 6:32 PM

        Jules, I’m glad to hear you are on the mend.

        Several years ago, I suffered a head injury that affected my memory and speech for many months. One of the most difficult things about my recovery was being patient with myself. My family was great but I was not the best patient in the beginning.

        The best advice I can give you is to allow those who love you to help you, celebrate your progress. and try not to rush yourself.

        Take care!

      • November 25, 2013 at 8:51 PM

        Oh Jules so happy you are on your way to recovery. You have experienced something I fear in my future, a broken hip. I trip and fall all of the time, since I was born, so I was told I was clumsily . We have brick floors in fifty percent of my house.

        Next year, I know you and your hubby will be smoking that turkey. I hope your daughter is well.

        Love, hugs and prayers my friend.

      • November 26, 2013 at 2:22 AM

        Jules, I haven’t been online much lately so I’m just learning of your broken hip. I’m so sorry this happened but I’m glad you’re doing better. I’ll keep you in my prayers and hope you improve with every passing day. I know it’s hard and scary but keep your spirits high – this too shall pass.

    • vallygirl
      November 25, 2013 at 9:41 AM

      Hi Mzjulesaz,
      Glad to hear you are doing better and are in physical therapy.
      Oh hun I know what you’re going through I had hip replacement in 2011 and although my hip wasn’t broken the surgery was botched, so I’m still recovering. Like you I think the hardest thing was accepting that I needed help with everyday things. (It took a while for me to accept that). Hun, always remember GOD will not give us more than we can handle. This too shall pass. I know it may not seem like it right now but before you know it you will be back to your normal self. What helped me tremendously was turning my situation over to GOD. I will keep you in my prayers hun. My hope (even though we don’t know eachother) is that you have a great Doctor, mine till this day will not return my phone calls. Anyways, please know that you will be in my prayers.

      As far this Kardashian eBay sale man that is one very selfish and stingy woman. What I mean by this is in the story above it says Kim’s net worth is 40 mil and you mean to tell me that she’s so selfish with her money that 10% is all she’s willing to part with! Mind you we are talking about people who are suffering physicaly,emotionaly, some have lost their family members and life as they once knew it. And greedy Kim can only find it in her hardened heart to give up 10% of the sale of items that she probably didn’t even have to pay for because doesn’t Kim get a lot of these pieces free anyway from designers that want her to wear their labels?
      Heck if she gave away 1mil to help the people in the Philippines durring this horrific time would Kim even miss it? While I can’t speak for anyone other myself if my networth was 40mil, giving up 1mil would be like giving up pocket change. However, we all know KK would miss it.
      It almost seems like she’s trying to draw attention to herself through this tragedy in the Philippines, we suppose to do things in secret. I guess she figured the media is focusing too much on this tragedy and not enough focus on me so I better hold an auction to keep myself relevant.

      • November 25, 2013 at 7:40 PM

        ms jules you are a JEWEL,i love the way you tell things ,I read it over n over,but on the serious side please do what all are telling you,even the one saying peel the grapes.hehe
        love comn your way
        as for kk,this is why I don’t let our kids take a piece of candymints out of these boxes setting in stores saying ”give a donation to the poor”there was a study done yrs ago saying the poor got none of that money.its jus organizers filling their own pockets,i firmly believe we have to be accountable also where our gifts ,n donations go

    • Honnie Badger
      November 25, 2013 at 10:24 AM

      Jules! Honey — I pray you are feeling much better. Love and hugs!

    • November 25, 2013 at 12:00 PM

      Hey SweetPea…sounds like you’ve had a heck of a mess! I hope you get better soon and are able to enjoy the upcoming holidays. Take care! Love you!

    • dch60
      November 25, 2013 at 4:43 PM

      Praying for a speedy recovery for you (((mzjulesaz))).

    • November 25, 2013 at 11:49 PM

      What happened????????????? I’ve been on holidays!!!!

    • charok
      November 26, 2013 at 10:13 AM

      mzjules i hope you are doing well with recovery. i agree i can NOT stand anything kim kardashian ( or the rest of the clan) and never liked kayne and he even got douchier since hooking up w her. i do however LOVE james franco/ seth rogens paraody of the kimye “bound 2” video….1000xs better than kimye’s version = hands down! i agree with this only 10% of the proceeds go to the typhoon victims? what kimmy needs the $ for more hermes bags? well i guess she gotta pay the nanny’s to raise baby north smh

      • Anonymous
        November 27, 2013 at 5:33 PM

        where have you been? _ haven’t seen yo

  2. hobbyath
    November 25, 2013 at 1:20 AM

    mzjulesaz, I hope you feel better and the healing will be speedy.
    Don’t let the little things – being dependent bother you that much. You have more important things to do – you have to heal and for that you need peace, quiet, and you need to be emotionally strong. Take it for now, I know it is hard and humiliating at times – I hated it with the passion.
    It is what it is, now focus on the recovery so you can leave the La La Land behind you.
    I am looking forward to your posts.
    All the best.

  3. Silly Pretty
    November 25, 2013 at 2:08 AM

    This is odd to see a Kim Kardashian post. KK is a famewhore but a rich one, Melissa’s idol.
    I am not feeling Teresa new PR person. How about you Famous Fame?

  4. November 25, 2013 at 6:29 AM

    So, if Kim K. sold these two dresses for the amount shown the Philippine Disaster Relief will get a whole $18.45!

    • Jeannie5233
      November 26, 2013 at 10:08 AM

      LOL!! Here is a response to her tweet about the “auction” – it really calls her out on it:

      Brandon Tietz ‏@brandontietz 22 Nov
      @KimKardashian @eBay @IMC_Worldwide you would have been better off giving a lump sum figure at the end. 10% makes you look like a cheap-ass.
      11 RETWEETS 29 FAVORITES
      11:28 AM – 22 Nov 13

  5. Spaghetti Kitten
    November 25, 2013 at 6:47 AM

    Keep getting well MzJules!

    I’ve posted before that despite my hard core reality tv addiction, I’ve never watched or invested even a minute on anything Kardashian. I was an avid OJ trial watcher and their deceased Dad made them a turn off for me….along with the opportunistic Mother and the lurid sex tape of the daughter.

    On a much smaller scale, did you see that Jax is donating a whole $10 from sales ofsome necklace to “Autism?” *eye roll*

  6. November 25, 2013 at 8:24 AM

    Ah, the Kardashian/Jenner clan – now THERE is a family taking famewhoring to a whole NEW level. The Gorgas are small potates compared to this blight on humanity.

    Imagine being pimped out by your own mother – Kris has exploited every single one of her kids using the excuse that she is trying to “better” their lives. With the family’s total estimated net worth, how much more needs to be done to “better” their lifestyle and secure their future?!

    The only one I can sort of have empathy for is Khloe – she is the only one who appears not to be so vapid and actually has a sense of compassion for those less fortunate..

    The younger Jenner girls – brats – with no appreciationn for the priveleged life they live. But how could they know any better – you only have to look as far as their mother and how they have been raised to understand why.

    A horrid, completely self-absorbed bunch of people who continue to make money off the backs of the public – without any redeeming qualities and this latest “publicity stunt” by Kim only confirms that this family has absolutely no concept of what the reality is for most people – what is really pathetic is they really do not care.

    • Honnie Badger
      November 25, 2013 at 11:14 AM

      Jeannie, they turned Famewhoring into an Olympic Sport! They are the Gold Medalists of TV Famewhoring! 🙂

  7. November 25, 2013 at 10:25 AM

    Typical. Disgusting. MJ, make sure you give your physical therapy sessions everything you have even though it may be painful. One of the best things that ever happened to me was that they brought out a guy who had frozen shoulder and the guy was crying in pain. I broke my shoulder) I was so frightened by ending up like him or having a lifetime of shoulder pain that I did the exercises constantly. Same thing with knee or hip. Putting the hard work in for a couple of months will keep you from suffering from this affliction for the rest of your life. (Hopefully)
    Best wishes.

  8. Patricia
    November 25, 2013 at 12:55 PM

    net worth of 40mil definitely sounds like an endless amount of money to any of us.. But I wonder how that stacks up to what they spend in a day, for a week, for a month for a year. Am not saying the K’s are hurting in any way.. She should of made it 100% towards the relief. It makes me thing how much money they do go through like a hot knife in butter. And who ever they paying for a PR team they stink and are out of touch. I have never seen anything that Kim K has done to be well accepted.

  9. Miami53
    November 25, 2013 at 3:12 PM

    OT….Kim and Kroy are the parents of a new little girl and boy. She also named them with the letter K. Sushi Lookers sister, Lysa called out Kim on twitter about the naming her new daughter and son with names starting with the letter K. She is basically saying that Kim alienated her older daughters. I guess its been too quiet in the Marco’s life….anything to be in the news.

  10. GPM
    November 25, 2013 at 3:21 PM

    I know this is totally off topic — sorry! — but I just saw an article on Rumors Occupying Lunatics saying Joe was photographed having lunch 30 miles from home with a mystery woman who was wearing a large hat and sunglasses that she continued to wear inside. It kind of bothered me — what thinketh us!?

    • November 25, 2013 at 3:56 PM

      I read that article, too, on ROLies! It would seem like if Juicy was cheating on Tre he would be the one in a big hat and sunglasses, not vice versa! I think TSIL or Jaq needed some extra cash for thanksgiving and sold that story. I would say it would be TSIL over Jaq.

    • dch60
      November 25, 2013 at 7:16 PM

      I’m more bothered by the name of the site… lol Rumors Occupying Lunatics… that could be taken a couple of ways… “lunatics” could be referring to the readers… or the subjects of the rumors could be the “lunatics.” I guess one could take it how they want to take it. Come to think of it… it could be the blogger also… lol Maybe it’s all of us. 😉

      As far as Kim K… it’s really sickening that she’s making more money from this “charitable act” than those who desperately need it. Well gee… I guess she needs it to buy diapers for baby North. I normally don’t care one way or the other about her but she gets two thumbs down for this one. I wonder if those are recent pics. She probably spent more money on a trainer to get back in shape than she’ll end up sending to the Philippines.

      Don’t get me wrong… every little bit helps. There are many out there who hesitate to donate anything only because they may feel the $5 or $10 they can afford couldn’t possibly help. If everyone who could afford to give $5 did give $5 that would help immensely. I’m not saying people should feel obligated to do so… I’m only saying that many don’t realize every penny counts. It doesn’t bother me so much that Kim K. is “only donating 10%.” It’s the fact that she’s using this as a money making opportunity for herself masked as a good deed.

      On the positive side, I’m glad the article evened it out with news of the Beckham’s generosity. Thousands of pounds of their clothes I’m sure will bring in a very decent amount.

  11. GPM
    November 25, 2013 at 4:43 PM

    “It would seem like if Juicy was cheating on Tre he would be the one in a big hat and sunglasses, not vice versa!” Oh, my goodness — TOO FUNNY!!!!

    • November 25, 2013 at 9:36 PM

      Thanks! You know, I looked at the pic on ROLies again and the person in the pic looks like a male with a knitted winter hat on. Here’s a link to the story and pic:

      http://radaronline.com/exclusives/2013/11/teresa-giudice-husband-busted-joe-caught-secret-meeting-another-woman-legends-diner/

    • vallygirl
      November 26, 2013 at 12:50 AM

      I think the lady with Juicey is his Mom and she’s probably all covered up the way she is because it’s probably pretty cold up there. I bet Meho or Jacko probably saw a photo op to make a little cash and the picture got sold who knows!

      • November 26, 2013 at 5:36 AM

        The pic is pretty deceiving because the ”mystery” lady is shown with a coffee mug cover the lower part of her/his face and sunglasses covering the top part of their face. If the ”source” wanted to prove that Juicy was with another woman they should have taken a better pic. ROLies even stamped the pic with their logo over Juicy’s head and the side of said “mystery” woman’s face kind of like their trying to hide the other person’s true identity!

        Didn’t Rosie do some sort of pre-AMA interview’s with Lance Bass on Sunday night? If so, it’s pretty funny that no ROLies article’s came out about Rosie’s AMA job or the Wakile’s attending the show! Juicy’s manipulated picture drinking coffee with someone at a restaurant is more interesting. That tells you which RHONJ star is more popular!

      • Pittsburghfan
        November 27, 2013 at 11:29 AM

        Juicy is having coffee with a man. Look at the hand holding the coffee mug. It is a man’s hand. I hope Juicy sues.

  12. lucille
    November 25, 2013 at 5:57 PM

    juicy cheating in a diner come on tell me one i’ll believe lol

  13. November 26, 2013 at 2:16 AM

    Faux Reality Ent ‏@FauxRealityE 24 Nov
    @bulldog_nj They will never agree to meet you in a public forum cause they are bullshitting. #SpiritHands is poking the wrong bears
    Retweeted by Bryan

    Bryan ‏@bulldog_nj 24 Nov
    @FauxRealityE uh oh look what’s almost done!! 😉 pic.twitter.com/zIPLl3zoGJ
    Even Tough Guys Tweet: The Brian Bowen Story

    Bryan ‏@bulldog_nj 24 Nov
    Documentaries are fun to do… 🙂 You get to see the real story “truth”

    Faux Reality Ent ‏@FauxRealityE 24 Nov
    Holy Shit Balls! It’s @bulldog_nj’s story! The Brian Bowen Story! #RHONJ. Dear @MelissaGorga & @KimPirrella, look! #SpiritFingers! @Andy

    Tre Hugger ‏@LuvTreNJuicy 24 Nov
    @FauxRealityE @bulldog_nj @melissagorga @kimpirrella @Andy You tease!

    Faux Reality Ent ‏@FauxRealityE 24 Nov
    Anyone know why #SpiritFingersKimMarcoPirella & @MelissaGorga jump to follow anyone who’s trashing #Juicy & #TeresaGiudice? #RHONJ

    Bryan ‏@bulldog_nj 24 Nov
    @FauxRealityE haha spirit fingers, u remember that lol. It’s simple, cause their TRASH 😉

    Bryan ‏@bulldog_nj 24 Nov
    @FauxRealityE They sure backed off the Spirit hands I offered to them lol 😉 #bullies #cowards #frauds

    Bryan ‏@bulldog_nj 24 Nov
    @FauxRealityE they wanted to know how much of my brain did they take out, i guess not enough of it. Lol #trash

    chickadeeeee ‏@chickencounter 24 Nov
    @bulldog_nj @FauxRealityE That is just horrid. But I would expect nothing less from them.

    Bryan ‏@bulldog_nj 24 Nov
    @FauxRealityE I called out their bullshit n they ran like lol

    Bryan ‏@bulldog_nj 24 Nov
    Never know what tricks one may have up their sleeve 😉 you called me dumb, I call it Genius. Lol 😉

    Faux Reality Ent ‏@FauxRealityE 24 Nov
    @bulldog_nj Dumb? comng form a family of #RhodesScholars who agreed to eat their own for a buck? #Seriously

    Bryan ‏@bulldog_nj 24 Nov
    @FauxRealityE Yes, could you imagine lol

    Bryan ‏@bulldog_nj 24 Nov
    They say You play with fire long enough you eventually get burned.

    • LifeIsGood
      November 26, 2013 at 7:07 AM

      WOW! I gave up hoping that someone would follow through on their threat to expose MeHo. I wonder where it’s going to be published?

      I’m glad to see that Bryan is feeling up to the task. I don’t know him, but from what I read from his twitter, he seems like a decent guy. It looks like Melissa’s sisters messed with the wrong guy!

  14. November 26, 2013 at 8:22 AM

    Whats the “Spirit hands” thing mean?

    • Jeannie5233
      November 26, 2013 at 10:03 AM

      I believe it refers to a veiled “threat” that may have been aimed at Bryan by Kim. Here is the exchange between Kim and Bryan when she first found out he had surfaced: I believe the original tweet from Kim to which Bryan is responding to has been deleted:

      Bryan‏@bulldog_nj
      Kim p, you call those spirit fingers lol we both live In NJ send your husband and whoever else & I will show them spirit hands!! Anytime!
      1:06 PM – 22 Jan 13

      Kim Pirrella ‏@kimpirrella 22 Jan
      @bulldog_nj get the hell off twitter and call me. I think you must be losing your freakin mind. What happened to you!
      4:47 PM – 22 Jan 13

      The following is a tweet from Kim Pirrella which may also have been deleted. I got this off of a search which pulled up one of Fame’s older articles to which this tweet was included – note QOM is part of this conversation:

      Jan 27, 2013 – “@justjillianr: @QueenzOfMedia “these are spirit fingers…..THESE are gold!” – Kim Pirrella, January 11, 2013 from Twitter for iPhone.

      Here are several definitions from the Urban Dictionary of “spirit fingers” Take your pick which one you think best fits in this situation 😉

      http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=spirit%20fingers

      • November 26, 2013 at 1:12 PM

        imho it means her cronies,her support team
        love you bryan b
        HAPPY THANKSGIVING TO ALL OUR FAME-BLY
        YOU ARE A BLESSING TO ME

  15. Sharon
    November 26, 2013 at 4:20 PM

    Kim is worth millions. She should just give them money. Personally I wouldn’t wear any of her second hand clothes.

  16. kitty
    November 26, 2013 at 4:27 PM
    • LifeIsGood
      November 26, 2013 at 6:12 PM

      I’m beginning to think that Joe really doesn’t “get it”, Kitty. Every time he does these stupid things, he makes it that much harder for anyone (jury) to believe him. How stupid can he be to get ticketed for careless driving and then drive a car with an expired inspection sticker – all while he is awaiting trial. How many cars does he have?? He was driving a Vette when he got the school zone ticket a few weeks ago, and now he is driving a Maserati?? He is not acting like a man who is trying to curb his spending.

      It’s time for Juicy to man-up and stop acting like a rebellious teenager.

      • kitty
        November 26, 2013 at 7:39 PM

        I so agree with everything you’ve said, LifeIsGood. It’s hard to give him the benefit of the doubt when he acts like a rebellious teen. He’s not acting like a man who’s worried about the future — or what it might mean if he’s not a part of his family’s future. I’d say he’s acting out because he knows he’s lost it all, but that doesn’t explain his ridiculous driving record. smh

    • November 26, 2013 at 8:19 PM

      ~sigh~

      • Anonymous
        November 26, 2013 at 9:11 PM

        Is he that dumb or that pompous?

        • November 26, 2013 at 9:47 PM

          After all of Joe Giudice’s run-ins with the NJ DMV, wouldn’t it be prudent to make sure all of the inspections on his cars were up to date and that the insurance policies were not expired?!?!?!

          I don’t think Joe Giudice is dumb. At this point, I believe he has no regard for the law.

    • November 26, 2013 at 11:52 PM

      My lord…he needs to just hire a damned driving service.

      • jackhole2014
        November 27, 2013 at 6:48 PM

        I agree Bree!! LOL!

        I think his behaviors are symptomatic of living a long life “above the law.” They were not born rich, so it is not that kind of entitlement but chances are, IF he was mobbed up, that came with perks. My sense is he did not HAVE to worry too much about these things and now all of the sudden-every breath he takes is an issue. That has got to be hard. I agree he has to start being more cognizant of consequences. And I think what I hear some of you saying is, like “come on dude!” What is so hard about just plain old “good citizenship?” But it is hard to teach an old dog new tricks. Does anyone think he has acted like this his entire life and is only NOW coming into a horde of legal troubles? You are all right, he does not “get it” because, he likely has never had to “get it” and like he continues to claim, he is “just being himself!” Of course we all know the role the show and Teresa’s family played in bringing him to point of exposure but I also believe the police are laying it on thick towards him where they did not used to.

        My cousin’s hubby is a cop (Go Buffalo!) and I recall having a conversation with him years ago where he told me (and this may only be true in NY?) that the traffic law book is the thickest of every single law book he had to study. Ponder to guess why? It is the easiest conduit between citizens and law enforcers. And what is more? MANY of the laws that the enforcers are entitled to enforce are not common knowledge. It keeps them in a constant position of power.

        • jackhole2014
          November 27, 2013 at 6:54 PM

          Ha ha, I just realized how this could read—my comment above is in no uncertain manner an endorsement of Joe Giudice’s behaviors and choices. My only goal was to say, more or less, I think behavioral changes are hard AND I think that he is likely being scrutinized by the law now which adds another layer of crazy…

          • November 28, 2013 at 9:20 PM

            I understood completely what you were saying. Also, when it rains, it pours..!

  17. meri4911
    November 26, 2013 at 6:05 PM

    As far as the karsashians go I can’t help but being perplexed every time I see them… They are everywhere… Tv, mags, Internet..because Bruce Jenner was an amazing Olympic athlete. How did he end up with such a crazy family?
    I just love Byran Bulldog because he is such a stand up guy from what I can tell from his postings and he is going through so much. If he tells his side of the story I will definately read it and believe every word.
    Totally off topic, but whoever posted the corn casserole can you please repost? I would like to give it a try Thuraday. I couldn’t find it going back through the blogs.
    Happy Thanksgiving to everyone and extra prayers for all those going through difficult times in our “fambly” xoxox

    • November 26, 2013 at 9:34 PM

      Here you go, meri!

      1 can whole kernel corn, drained
      1 can creamed corn
      1/4 lb (1 stick) lightly salted butter, melted
      2 large eggs, beaten
      1 cup sour cream (do not use reduced or fat free – does not work well)
      1 cup corn muffin mix (Jiffy)

      Mix all ingredients by hand thoroughly. Bake in a 2 quart uncovered casserole at 350 degrees for one hour – Test to see if done by sticking a butter knife in middle. If it comes out clean, it is done. Do not double this recipe – just make two separate ones for each end of the table.

      Mzjulesaz’ variation to spice things up a bit – add one can of green chiles.

      Enjoy and Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours too!! ;

      • meri4911
        November 27, 2013 at 12:15 AM

        Thanks jeannie… Can’t wait to try the recipe out on thanksgiving! Happy Thanksgiving everyone! 🎎🍴🍗

      • NinaK
        November 27, 2013 at 9:36 AM

        Awesome, sounds terrific. Will be trying this out on Thanksgiving!

      • November 27, 2013 at 6:22 PM

        MS JEANNIE THAT SOUNDS SO MUCH HOW MY MAMA FIXED HER CORN PUDDING WHEN I WAS YOUNGER.IM GOING TO MAKE THIS N THINK OF YOU
        LOVE TO ALL

      • Laram
        November 28, 2013 at 8:39 PM

        Happy Thanksgiving everyone!!! I haven’t been on for a month or so, but think of you all often. This is such a great site because of Fame and all if you.

        @Jeannie, thank you for this recipe!! It was a big hit! And @mzjulesaz, I added the Jalapenos in thoughts of you, and your recovery. You are in my prayers. 🙂

  18. November 26, 2013 at 9:51 PM

    Steve Y. Gardner ‏@SteveYGardner 10h
    My collage of @TrueGia from our shoot! More coming! @XistTalentMaria @XistTalent @Teresa_Giudice @uptownediva #talent pic.twitter.com/HcZYcpntNA
    Retweeted by Gia Giudice

    Steve Y. Gardner ‏@SteveYGardner 25 Nov
    One of the many #photos I took yesterday of @TrueGia @XistTalentMaria @XistTalent @uptownediva @Teresa_Giudice… pic.twitter.com/SyTEKywVcu
    Retweeted by Gia Giudice
    Retweeted by Teresa Giudice

    Teresa Giudice ‏@Teresa_Giudice 25 Nov
    My baby is growing up here she is at her photoshoot thanks to manager@mariadesantisxist photographer @SteveYGardner pic.twitter.com/aZbq8rzPNA

    allie harris ‏@allieharris0013 25 Nov
    I never have and never will understand boys
    Retweeted by Gia Giudice

    Gia Giudice ‏@TrueGia 25 Nov
    Why can’t anything just work out how you want it to?

    Maria DeSantis ‏@XistTalentMaria 24 Nov
    From today’s shoot – behind the lense @SteveYGardner @uptownediva @Teresa_Giudice @XistTalent pic.twitter.com/YOrlsz3zZm
    Retweeted by Teresa Giudice

    Seriously ‏@teenagernotes 24 Nov
    girls on their period pic.twitter.com/0FFOeRoaIq
    Retweeted by Gia Giudice

    Steve Y. Gardner ‏@SteveYGardner 24 Nov
    @TrueGia you worked it today! love ya kid! xo @uptownediva @XistTalentMaria pic.twitter.com/JaBIalcLp4

    Gia Giudice ‏@TrueGia 24 Nov
    Modeling at it’s best! Thanks to @SteveYGardner @uptownediva @XistTalentMaria can’t wait to see the pictures! pic.twitter.com/AcGx85NFSe

    kerry coiro ‏@uptownediva 24 Nov
    @TrueGia I had so much fun with you today! I’m happy you liked your hair and makeup. I can’t wait to see the pictures.
    Retweeted by Gia Giudice

    Drake ‏@DrakeTakeCare12 23 Nov
    Fuck fake friends.
    Retweeted by Gia Giudice

    • NinaK
      November 27, 2013 at 9:40 AM

      The pictures are beautiful but I am shocked at how sexy/sexualized a couple of them are for a girl that age. Definitely out of my comfort zone but I guess that’s how the modeling industry is

  19. nsr1076
    November 26, 2013 at 11:50 PM

    I just want to wish everyone a safe and happy Thanksgiving. I’m glad Mzjules that you are on your way to recovery. I’ll keep you in my prayers.
    As for KK, if there is anyone more unappealing than the Gorgas this family is it. That’s all I can say on this topic.

  20. November 26, 2013 at 11:55 PM

    I doubt I will be back on here before Thanksgiving so I wanted to wish everyone a wonderful day! Jules, I hope you are feeling better! Much love to you all!

  21. AnnieMarie
    November 27, 2013 at 3:03 AM

    I haven’t posted in awhile because I have been so caught up with work and life in general, but I had to post. While I am sure Kim Kardashian meant well, her only giving 10% of the profits… I have no words. I have family in the Philippines. While most of my family were lucky to be largely unaffected by haiyan, others weren’t so lucky. One of my aunts lives on an island where 90% was wiped away by the typhoon. Talking to her via fb about what happened and seeing pictures of what is left of her house is unbelievable. My family have been trying to come up with money to send home to help. There is a long road ahead of rebuilding and getting all kinds of help gives hope to those that have lost hope. When I see people giving and donating money to the Philippines, it tugs at my heart strings. However, when I see this post about Kim Kardashian… I get upset. Knowing that other celebrities have sold valuable clothing and donated all proceeds to the Philippines, I just want to be like ‘WTH, Kim?!’ Does she think that so much has already been donated that she only needs to send her measely 10%? Thousands of people have died, even more have lost their homes. The road to recovery will be long and arduous. It will take time and, yes, it will take money. A lot of money. I feel like this is as bad as China initially pledging $100,000 to the Philippines before boosting it to 1.6 million. The more I write, the angrier I become. I really should stop, but I am just shocked? Appalled? Stupefied? I am at a loss for words, yet here I am writing a comment. Does she not realize the level of destruction of the typhoon? The devastation that was left behind? She is supposedly listed having a networth of $40 million. China’s 100,000 must be pocket change to her. Ugh, I just want to say to keep her money, but every cent is needed in helping the Philippines. When I see 10%, I need a wall for head. I guess I should just hit my head on my pillow. I’ll just let my frustrations play out in my dreams. Good night

  22. November 27, 2013 at 3:19 PM

    To Fame and the FW Fame-ily –

    I would like to wish each and every one of you a Happy and blessed Thanksgiving. To those who live overseas and do not celebrate, know that you are also included in my thoughts of gratitude tomorrow. And, I would like to wish those who celebrate, a joyful and happy Hanukkah!

    Here is a gift for all of you I would like to share, I try to choose one, or even two, lines from this piece every day to remind me just how blessed I am and, if needed, to draw strength from. Every day brings new challenges and they can be interpreted in different ways to fit. It helps me a great deal to keep myself together – in good times and not so good times.

    LIFE IS. . . . .

    Life is an opportunity, benefit from it.
    Life is beauty, admire it
    Life is a dream, realize it.
    Life is a challenge, meet it.
    Life is a duty, complete it.
    Life is a game, play it.
    Life is a promise, fulfill it.
    Life is sorrow, overcome it.
    Life is a song, sing it.
    Life is a struggle, accept it.
    Life is a tragedy, confront it.
    Life is an adventure, dare it.
    Life is luck, make it.
    Life is too precious, do not destroy it.
    Life is life, fight for it.

    by Mother Teresa

    Love to all – Jeannie5233

    • Honnie Badger
      November 27, 2013 at 5:56 PM

      XOXO to you Ms. Jeannie! You have opened my eyes quite a bit, made me really feel and grow. Thank you.

    • hobbyath
      November 27, 2013 at 6:13 PM

      holly molly, I am such a fail…(like half of this list)
      all the best everyone.
      I am thankful for the opportunity to express myself and to find understanding.
      Thank you all

      • dch60
        November 28, 2013 at 1:28 PM

        LOL… I know how you feel. 😉

    • Laram
      November 29, 2013 at 4:39 PM

      Thank you Jeannie. So beautiful!

  23. Pittsburghfan
    November 27, 2013 at 4:30 PM

    Totally off topic will the poster of Famewhorgas ever reveal his/her identity? I have enjoyed this blog. I am guessing it is Heather MacLean. Am I wrong?

    • hobbyath
      November 27, 2013 at 6:16 PM

      Enjoy while it lasts. Don’t dwell.
      what difference does it make?
      more likely you are wrong.

    • November 27, 2013 at 6:17 PM

      Hey Pittsburghfan, I prefer to blog anonymously so I have no plans to reveal my identity. And yes, your guess is wrong – I am not Heather Maclean.

    • dch60
      November 28, 2013 at 1:38 PM

      Many of Fame’s blogs suggest (strongly) that she’s not Heather MacLean.

      As vicious as people can be, I don’t blame anyone who prefers to blog anonymously. I’m don’t know Fame’s reasons, nor are they any of my business.

      I know of one blogger who didn’t hide her identity and who went through he!!, and I mean HELL, simply because she was sharing her opinions and views and offered a place for others to share theirs as well. Now that I think about it… I know of more than one. Not only do I respect Fame’s decision, I agree with it.

  24. Honnie Badger
    November 27, 2013 at 5:56 PM

    Hey, everyone! Just a moment to wish all of you a glorious Thanksgiving. The Fame-ily is certainly something I feel I can be newly thankful for during 2013. Bless all of you! Enjoy!

  25. Miami53
    November 27, 2013 at 6:15 PM

    I want to wish a Happy Thanksgiving to all my Fame-ily!!! For those who are traveling tomorrow, please drive carefully and enjoy the day with family or friends. Lets be thankful for all our military who keep us protected while missing the holiday with their families.

  26. November 27, 2013 at 6:18 PM

    On October 3, 1789, President George Washington issued a proclamation naming Thursday, November 26, 1789 as an official holiday of “sincere and humble thanks.” The nation then celebrated its first Thanksgiving under its new Constitution.

    Thanksgiving Proclamation

    Issued by President George Washington, at the request of Congress, on October 3, 1789

    By the President of the United States of America, a Proclamation.

    Whereas it is the duty of all nations to acknowledge the providence of Almighty God, to obey His will, to be grateful for His benefits, and humbly to implore His protection and favor; and—Whereas both Houses of Congress have, by their joint committee, requested me “to recommend to the people of the United States a day of public thanksgiving and prayer, to be observed by acknowledging with grateful hearts the many and signal favors of Almighty God, especially by affording them an opportunity peaceably to establish a form of government for their safety and happiness:”

    Now, therefore, I do recommend and assign Thursday, the 26th day of November next, to be devoted by the people of these States to the service of that great and glorious Being who is the beneficent author of all the good that was, that is, or that will be; that we may then all unite in rendering unto Him our sincere and humble thanks for His kind care and protection of the people of this country previous to their becoming a nation; for the signal and manifold mercies and the favor, able interpositions of His providence in the course and conclusion of the late war; for the great degree of tranquillity, union, and plenty which we have since enjoyed; for the peaceable and rational manner in which we have been enabled to establish constitutions of government for our safety and happiness, and particularly the national one now lately instituted; for the civil and religious liberty with which we are blessed, and the means we have of acquiring and diffusing useful knowledge; and, in general, for all the great and various favors which He has been pleased to confer upon us.

    And also that we may then unite in most humbly offering our prayers and supplications to the great Lord and Ruler of Nations, and beseech Him to pardon our national and other trangressions; to enable us all, whether in public or private stations, to perform our several and relative duties properly and punctually; to render our National Government a blessing to all the people by constantly being a Government of wise, just, and constitutional laws, discreetly and faithfully executed and obeyed; to protect and guide all sovereigns and nations (especially such as have shown kindness to us), and to bless them with good governments, peace, and concord; to promote the knowledge and practice of true religion and virtue, and the increase of science among them and us; and, generally, to grant unto all mankind such a degree of temporal prosperity as He alone knows to be best.

    Given under my hand at the City of New York the third day of October in the year of our Lord 1789.

    http://www.leaderu.com/humanities/washington-thanksgiving-original.html

    • Sharon
      November 30, 2013 at 7:52 PM

      Thanks Fame!

  27. IamNobodysHW
    November 27, 2013 at 8:31 PM

    Oct 20 was the anniversary of my mom’s passing (30 years) as sad a day as it was, I had something to be very thankful for. On oct 20 of this year my cousin’s estranged husband was finally arrested for killing her 34 years ago. She was stabbed over 108 times on friday the 13 of april 1979 and left in a cemetary. She was 21 and had 2 babies at home. I made a promise to her I will not let her be forgotten. The trial will be hard but I know I will find the strength and when I find myself falling I know I have my Fameily to help me through. You all are what I am most thankful for. Thanks for everything. Lots of love and hugs to everyone.
    Cher

  28. November 28, 2013 at 3:33 AM

    During the week of Thanksgiving break I always had the nieces and nephews over (2 girls & 6 boys) and to keep them busy we would make things. Mostly it was craft projects but we’ve added Mentos and dry ice to our fair share of diet cokes and we always found something cool to make in the kitchen. My family called me crazy because I was always doing these messy projects with the kids. I tried to tell them making the mess is half the fun and a mess is only a mess if you don’t clean it up but it doesn’t help.

    Anyway, one of our favorite things to do was making chocolate cover pretzels and so it became our Thanksgiving tradition. It was cute when they were little as they would dye the white chocolate to their favorite colors, dip the pretzel and add a topping or two. They would end up with a blob of colored chocolate and sprinkles with a hidden pretzel, but no one cared. Over the years the blobs got smaller, the toppings less mountain like, and the pretzels became somewhat visible but it was always fun.

    This year I planned and prepared just as I always have and the kids (now all teenagers) came over just as they always have and we made our chocolate covered pretzels. The first batch came out looking store bought and they were so proud but something was missing – we all felt it. What once was a fun mess was now a quick and easy task completed in an hour. We sat around for a few minutes and decided to make batch two a bit more interesting. We created challenges – the most made in a minute, blindfolded creations and so on. We laughed and had so much fun while making the mother of all messes but the kid’s colorful blobby contribution to our Thanksgiving desert table lives on.

    I’m so thankful for these moments. I’m thankful the kids still look forward to it as much as I do and I’m thankful I have a wonderful FAME-ily to share this moment with.

    I wish you all a very Safe and Happy Thanksgiving.

  29. November 28, 2013 at 8:11 AM

    Good Morning my Fame fame ily and may you all have a wonderful Thanksgiving Day!

    I enjoyed all of the Thanksgiving comments. May God bless all of you as we officially begin the holiday season.

  30. dch60
    November 28, 2013 at 11:22 AM

    Our kitchen is ripped apart because of a leak in a pipe that we didn’t discover right away and it caused a lot of damage and a subsequent problem with mold. I was supposed to have friends over for Thanksgiving, but it would have been much too difficult. However, I’m thankful because not only do we have a roof over our heads, we’re getting a new kitchen next week!! I’m also thankful that we have somewhere to go for Thanksgiving and will have food to eat. I’m thankful I’ve learned there’s nothing wrong with being humbled rather than being bitter and upset over everything I’ve lost. Each day I strive to be thankful for what I do have rather than be disappointed about the things I don’t have. I’m thankful I succeed at that the majority of the time. I’m thankful I have the strength to hold on to my principles, beliefs and to embrace my quirks at the expense of being misunderstood. I’m thankful my fur baby Jewel is still hanging in there and that I’m able to give her what she needs to retain quality of life. Each day she’s with us is another cherry on top. 🙂

    I’m thankful for and to Fame for providing this haven. I’m seeing many using Fame-ily… it’s heartwarming to see what you all have created here for one another.

    Happy Thanksgiving to all and my hope is that everyone here has lots to be thankful for as well.

    • black enga
      November 28, 2013 at 12:33 PM

      God Bless you and your family dch60.

      `*~*~*~*HAPPY THANKSGIVING*~*~*~*` FAME AND FAME-ILY!

  31. Goozy Girl
    November 28, 2013 at 1:47 PM

    Hello everyone. I don’t comment much but I do read every article and all the comments I possibly can.

    After Papa’s funeral I wrote a heartfelt thank you message for your kind words, Moma, Fame Jeannie et al but somehow deleted the message instead of sending it.

    I am so grateful for this site Fame, because I find a lot of comfort in a forum where such care, compassion and love is so abundant and is demonstrated every single time.

    That there are people who take time out to offer words of wisdom, comfort and love, to those they have never met is nothing short of remarkable.

    May Blessings from on high continue to touch each and everyone of you kind people.

    From a card carrying member of The Fame-ily

    • November 28, 2013 at 6:16 PM

      Happy thanksgiving! Please post more often.

  32. the queen doesnt need saving
    November 30, 2013 at 3:06 PM

    hahaha eueopean size 42 is more a 12 to 14 us size….

  33. Sharon
    November 30, 2013 at 7:51 PM

    Her butt must be at least 22 American, probably more.

  34. B
    December 10, 2013 at 1:29 PM

    Posted on KK’s blog this morning:

    I feel compelled to speak about something that is in my head and my heart. Over the years, I’ve had to grow a thick skin. Being in the public eye, there are times I feel like I get criticized for any and everything I do. I’m used to it now. I just choose not to feed into negativity or become consumed by it.
    The problem comes in when I get attacked for giving and trying to help people. My dad always taught me the importance of giving back. I don’t publicize everything I do to help charities and people all over the world. I do it because I want to. I do because my dad taught me to. I do it because it’s the right thing to do. So for people to attack me for giving 10% of my eBay auction sales to the people of the Philippines, that hurts.
    I do eBay auctions monthly and change the charity or church from time to time. I give 10% of all my earnings to charities, not just these eBay auctions. This month it’s for the people of the Philippines, last month was Life Change Community Church.
    In regards to these eBay auctions, when the eBay numbers get broken down, the auction management agency that posts for me gets a percentage for all of their hard work, then eBay listing fees, end of auction fees, eBay Store fees, Paypal fees, etc., all add up to about half of the sale. Then I give 10% to a charity.
    Truth is how the # is broken down, is neither here nor there. The people of the Philippines need all of our help, no matter how big or small.
    Over the last 5+ years, I have listed thousands of items on eBay Giving Works for various causes. I will continue to do what is in my heart and am happy to know many others have enjoyed purchasing from me, as they too are giving with me.
    Giving comes from the heart. We all need to be reminded of this as we celebrate the holiday season this year.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
