Home > Interview With Former RHONJ Producer, Strippergate (PFS Setup Season 4) > RHONJ Former Producer Says Jacqueline Laurita’s Anger Stems from Failed Endorsement Deals, Which She Blames on Teresa Giudice

RHONJ Former Producer Says Jacqueline Laurita’s Anger Stems from Failed Endorsement Deals, Which She Blames on Teresa Giudice

September 23, 2012

Screenshots from season 4, episode 19 (click the three separate images to enlarge the columns)

On September 23, 2012, Jacqueline Laurita tweeted about Teresa Giudice and the Posche Fashion Show setup (she didn’t write a blog for episode 19):

Jacqueline Laurita said: “Are u all ready for tonight’s episode? T had asked me2do the same thing to M that Kim D helped her do. When I wouldn’t, our friendship declined. Truth is…T never forgave her family for coming on the show. She faked makeup with them like she did with me. I overheard her in CA talking. Whole thing is really sad2me. Hope T gets the help she needs. 1ce season’s over, I’ll focus on better things. No more season 4 talk. Make sure you all read my blog later when they post it after the show. Hopefully it will make more sense.”

@kaylitaytay asked: “@JacLaurita Y didn’t you warn Melissa then after u turned T down?”

Jacqueline Laurita said: “It was at beginning of the season when she 1st started. When I realized something was going down I spoke up and I would do it again. Read my blog later & let’s not talk about it again.:0) I’m in a happy place now. We rehash past for you all that ask questions. Certainly I have other things to talk about that are more important.”

Fame-Whorgas received from the interviewer the following partial transcript of an interview with a former post production supervisor for RHONJ:

Q: “So can you tell me about your role on the RHONJ without giving away who you are”?

A: “It’s fine, my contract has finished. I worked on season 3 and 4 of RHONJ as a post production supervisor for 15 episodes.”

Q: “Can you explain why you no longer work with the RHONJ? Does it have anything to do with the rumors that the production team was fired due to a conflict of interest?”

A: “Not true at all, I can’t speak for everyone, um, there are quiet a few of the same team returning for season 5, but I was offered a role on another show and decided to leave for my career; no one was fired for a conflict of interest though.”

Q: “So how ‘real’ is the show? We discussed before (in a private conversation) about the various blog rumours; can you clear anything up?”

A: “Well, if you give me specifics, I can try.”

Q: “I’m curious about the Caroline/Teresa feud. Was she really that angry that Teresa wrote those comments in her cookbook?”

A: (laughing) “Oh come on, at the start of the season the production team sits down and gives a general overview of where we want the storyline for the show to go. ALL of the wives are in on this. We discuss popular storylines from the season before, story lines that need tying up, and also ways of threading in new storylines that look organic to the story. Do you really think we spend hundreds of thousands of dollars on just following these woman around with no plan? No, the season and the storyline has a basic outline from the first day.”

Q: “So your saying there is no feud?”

A: “I’m saying the feud you are being fed is for television only and there are bigger issues there.”

Q: “Then why are we not being told what the bigger drama is? Wouldn’t it be better to show that than manufacturing the drama?”

A: “It’s up to the wives what they choose to put out into the public forum; nothing is forced on them.”

Q: “What about Jacqueline and Teresa?”

A: “We knew at the end of season 3 that their friendship was ending; the main reason, I was told, for the feud was because Jacqueline was offered several endorsement deals (including a teeth whitener and a real fruit-based alchohol), and Teresa organised deals for herself with similar products which turned off the company wanting to invest in Jax and the housewives’ name.”

Q: “Well, why was this not mentioned throughout the season? Why are we getting this confusing story that makes Jacqueline look crazy? Why not explain this to the viewers?”

A: “Jacqueline’s ‘character’ wouldn’t have endorsement deals; it didn’t feel right for the character. Jacqueline (the character) is a loving home mother who is trying to raise her children; we couldn’t go from doting housewife to celebrity endorsement maker; it wouldn’t feel organic.”

MORE TO COME………PAGE 1/7

On a side note (9/23/12):

In relation to Cat Rodriguez sending a tweet to Teresa:

A: “She would of been asked to make it public by the producers. They are aware of the what is being said on Twitter and blogs. Cat hates Teresa and Teresa knows it. I don’t know for a fact, but I can bet Cat was told to appear mutual to squash the rumors and Teresa would of had to go along with it.”

Regarding the last statement above, Teresa acknowledges Andy as “her boss” and has said more that once that she is a “good employee”, so she, of course, would go along with making public a tweet telling Cat Rodriguez that she “misses her too”.

I was told that I would receive the rest of the transcript, but I don’t know when. I cannot disclose the names of the interviewer or interviewee; however, I can say that I received this directly from the interviewer: this person, the one who conducted the interview, is related to the former post production supervisor.

“I was asked by my country’s main news website to write a piece on the reality of reality television. My cousin worked on RHONJ, so I asked for an interview. The interview was only given because RHONJ does not screen in my country, and I promised anonymity. We also don’t have any BRAVO shows on television here. I called my cousin in Washington and spoke for 20 minutes before realizing I would have to watch the RHONJ to understand what was going on and who was who. So I went online and watched every episode and called back a few weeks later. The second interview (which was recorded) was an hour and a half and mentioned numerous shows from TLC and Oxygen, but I have edited it down to the relevant parts, mainly due to privacy for my cousin.” – Interviewer and Cousin of Former RHONJ Post Production Supervisor

  1. Citygirl2
    September 23, 2012 at 6:12 PM | #1

    For some reason Jacqueline thinks we care if Teresa did it or not. The way Teresa’s “family” treated her, Melissa deserves all the bad karma coming her way. Just have another drink Jax- no one cares about you childish thoughts, behavior or blog. Hope you’re gone forever, if not I’m gone forever from Bravo.

  2. stacey
    September 23, 2012 at 6:18 PM | #2

    Wow great!! When is the rest of the interview coming out? Anything about Melissa?

    • September 23, 2012 at 6:29 PM | #3

      I only have this part. I was told I would be getting the rest but I don’t know when.

      • hoolie
        September 23, 2012 at 6:31 PM | #4

        Fame- do we know how reliable this source is? Are they authentic/reliable?

        • September 23, 2012 at 7:51 PM | #5

          I cannot disclose the names of the interviewer or interviewee. However, I can say that I received this directly from the interviewer: this person, the one who conducted the interview, is related to the former post production supervisor.

          I updated the article to include the statement above.

  3. hoolie
    September 23, 2012 at 6:18 PM | #6

    Am I understanding correctly that this source is indicating that a contributing factor to J.L not having any endorsement deals is because of BRAVO producer input? The same Bravo Co. that receives a certain percentage of all housewives ventures?
    Well if this is the case, than that would indicate they were possibly contributing/encouraging Teresa business success……

    Twisty Twisty

  4. Dubbalicious
    September 23, 2012 at 6:24 PM | #7

    I posted this earlier. ( Cat tweeting Teresa post..I think!) There have been many times I’ve questioned the authenticity of this show. Can this be real? Do grown woman really behave like caged animals? Do families turn on each other for a piece of the pie? After following your blog and all the info you’ve compiled, especially lately, I started to rethink everything. This is what i’ve came up with…The women are given a plot, if you will. This probably started last season. What was not expected, were the fans siding so heavily with Teresa. Here we are at the end of S4 and nothing makes sense. Why? Because all the ladies are following a scenario that should have played out differently, yet they’re still using the original script. It’s like watching a Japanese movie being dubbed in English. Their mouths are moving but the words don’t match. If it all wasn’t so pathetic it might actually be funny!!

    • Sadie
      September 23, 2012 at 7:33 PM | #8

      Couldn’t agree more! I really hate “reality” television because of the way a story gets manipulated out of substance that doesn’t really exist. You want to cheer for a character, but then you realize that’s all he or she is – a character, a semi-actor.

      Still hate Melissa Gorga regardless, though.

      • Kay
        September 24, 2012 at 6:41 AM | #9

        Me too. Now. This blog (which I’m new to) has made me see “reality” telly in a whole new way. I think I must be extremely naive. Like I knew it was fake to a point, I knew producers put cast mates in situations etc to see how they react so while the situation/circumstances may be a set up their reactions/behaviour is real. But this makes it seem like the cast are all involved – as you said semi-actors.

        I live in England so I don’t have Bravo (some of the Real Housewives are shown here but they’re scattered around on difference channels and we’re way behind) so I have to put effort into watching it by finding a decent upload from a nice American on the internet… and now I’m wondering why I bother. It’s one thing to watch something like Mad Men or whatever, I KNOW that’s a scripted show, I KNOW they’re actors playing a role and it’s not passed off at anything else but this “reality” show is all manipulation & it makes me wonder about the women involved. How sad is your life and desperate are you for your 15 minutes of fame that you’ll show yourself up to the world?

        I’m a lot younger & I don’t behave like that. I know how to act like a grown up (I’m 24). My Mam is roughly between Jac and Caroline in age; if my mother was behaving like they do I would be ashamed of her… They’re an embarrassment.

        I’ll get off my soapbox now!

    • Maru the Cat
      September 23, 2012 at 8:01 PM | #10

      Dubbalicious – yes, it does sound like the ‘plot lines’ went awry when the fans stuck by Teresa. And the blog followers have been comparing notes and are more savvy than in the past.

      The part I don’t get is that the animosity seems real. How could these every day women be such consummate actors?

      Alex on Rumor Fix seems to be lifting the veil somewhat, like how she explained LuAnn’s most likely fake story line about having a baby when her tubes are tied (according to her mother).

      I wish we could see notes from these meetings. This is a great interview and can’t wait to see the rest of the pages!

      • September 23, 2012 at 8:12 PM | #11

        It is my understanding that the interview is about reality television in general and not just the RHONJ. I was given one section specific to RHONJ, and I asked if I could have the other pages, and the source said yes. I should have it soon.

        • September 23, 2012 at 8:32 PM | #12

          I just got more from the source. The source has to edit the transcript down to pull just the references to RHONJ. Stay tuned. I’ll be adding it shortly.

      • Dubbalicious
        September 23, 2012 at 8:30 PM | #13

        I agree about the animosity, it seems very real, then I look at the behavior. Who acts like that?? I promise you, my head spins at times trying to figure this all out. If it’s less than truthful, how are so many people playing along?? Twitter, talk shows etc.
        I’m in a constant state of bewilderment and confusion. I get angry at Bravo for pulling this crap..I get angry at myself for being so invested!! Btw. I can’t stand Melissa either. Lol

        • September 23, 2012 at 9:24 PM | #14

          teresa is getting fans that never cared for her before,people are waking up

    • S
      September 24, 2012 at 9:58 PM | #15

      Ding! Ding! Ding! You ma’am just hit the nail on the head…I couldn’t agree more!

  5. SunnyAZ_1
    September 23, 2012 at 6:26 PM | #16

    I have always stated there is nothing “real” about this reality tv show but given what you have shown how does that explain the viciousness of what we know happened at the Reunion for this season?

  6. Confused RHNJ viewer
    September 23, 2012 at 7:01 PM | #17

    Kudos to you fame. Nice work

  7. Pv
    September 23, 2012 at 7:22 PM | #18

    I definitely do not believe the part about jacs endorsement deals being squashed by bravo. She squashed her own deals by being lazy and expecting people to come to her. I believe she thinks T robbed her of the deals because thats what lazy people do. They wait around then make excuses why nothing happened for them.

    • September 23, 2012 at 7:42 PM | #19

      BINGO! I agree completely! I bet many of the HW’s are approached with similar deals, and the ones who make a deal first is the winner. Jac should stop blaming others for her own issues-she has passed that along to her daughter. Seems to me that Caroline also uses excuses for many things as well, for instance, her children’s failures. Remember we were told that Albie was kicked out of law school because of his ADD. I’m willing to bet (though I do not know) that there is HELP at Fordham for students who have learning disabilities. Maybe Albie didn’t take advantage of it.

      • Lucy
        September 24, 2012 at 10:03 PM | #20

        Albie went to undergrad at Fordham not law school…facts facts facts

    • Dubbalicious
      September 23, 2012 at 8:43 PM | #21

      Shouldn’t Jacqueline be angry with Bravo? Are you telling me Bravo would put the kibosh on Jacqueline’s opportunities because it doesn’t fit her character? ( am I understanding this correctly?) and she’s mad at Teresa or is this manufactured as well?

      • Tracyshea
        September 23, 2012 at 9:13 PM | #22

        Her character? Isn’t she a real person? Isn’t that what reality TV is? I am starting to not like Bravo!

      • Bullie
        September 24, 2012 at 9:43 AM | #23

        The interviewer is saying that Bravo didn’t want Jac to bring up the failed endorsements as her point of contention with Tre because it wouldn’t fit her character. They told her to make it seem like some other problem was going on – like that T is a bad friend to Jac for not being honest about what is going in with T’s legal issues. I guess. Jac’s anger is at least somewhat more understandable (though in no way justified) when we figure in the endorsement issue. It isn’t that Bravo didn’t want her to make a competitive alcoholic bev, 3 of the Atl housewives have or endorse a Moscato. The companies that approached Jac pulled back once T got a deal and that is what Jac is mad about.

        • CleverID
          September 24, 2012 at 10:45 AM | #24

          My two cents- Bravo did not want the “stolen/ruined endorsement” storyline because it has been done on other franchises, RHOA and to some extent RHNYC.
          First time poster, loving the timeline work on here, dealing with facts, so refreshing.

        • Anonymous
          September 25, 2012 at 8:58 AM | #25

          Two other reasons Jac would not be good for endorsementare are: 1) she doesn’t want to or can’t leave her kids to travel to signings, etc.; and 2) didn’t she have Lauren drive somewhere because Jac doesn’t like driving on highways? These two things make her unmarketable and how are theses two reasons Teresa’s fault? Jac should be directing her anger toward herself, not Teresa. IMO, this is good because I wouldn’t want Jac drinking and driving going to signings.

  8. September 23, 2012 at 7:53 PM | #26

    I believe that the “script” is based on what is happening in the HW’s lives at that time. Jac and Teresa’s friendship was souring because of Jac’s JEALOUSY related to the “stolen opportunities”. But, since the producers can’t make it about that, they have to invent a reason for the friendship to go bad. That’s why the argument doesn’t make sense, and also why Teresa sometimes stutters, stumbles and has trouble verbalizing. She CAN’T say what she really wants to say because she has to pretend she’s referencing the “invented” issue-which neither of them care about.
    I believe that Caroline decided after Punta Cana that she was done with Tre, so the producers had to invent a reason for it. Hence, the stupid cookbook argument. Caroline wants us to “read between the lines” at what she’s saying to Teresa, but what she means to say is, she wants us to see beyond what she says it’s about. I believe she means every single thing she is saying to Teresa, because it is written all over her face.
    It’s not about the cookbook, and it’s not about tabloids OR setting Melissa up-but Jac and Caroline are most definitely NOT acting. They both despise Teresa.

    • Maru the Cat
      September 23, 2012 at 8:09 PM | #27

      Your summation makes a lot of sense – and it explains Teresa being somewhat at a loss for words.

      And I agree, we all can tell who really doesn’t like each other. No faking that stuff!

      Reading these revelations makes me wonder if I’ll continue watching any of these franchises. Maybe if a VH-1 type ‘behind the scenes’ show was done where we would hear about some of the deeper issues, but at this point it all seems like smoke and mirrors and the casts are money/fame hungry.

      • Dubbalicious
        September 23, 2012 at 8:47 PM | #28

        Maru, I’m personally friends with someone on Mob Wives Chicago. She enlightened me about some things. After talking to her is when I really started to question things. That’s when my confusion went into overdrive.

    • Dubbalicious
      September 23, 2012 at 8:45 PM | #29

      Cammi, you’re onto something. That makes so much sense!!

    • Anonymous
      September 25, 2012 at 1:04 PM | #30

      No doubt!! I totally agree(esp about Teresa stumbling her words)! I think for sure that Jacq is being driven to insanity because she is bound by the contract to not speak…when she is saying that she can’t stand all of the fake and phoniness, for the past few shows, I read that as the show in and of itself-not Teresa! And Bravo stirs the pot big time, also, I think that is why J ditched last reunion, because she could not fight a fight with a fake reason!! The price of fame!! tsktsktsk…

      • September 25, 2012 at 1:07 PM | #31

        My source (the one whose cousin worked on RHONJ) has details on why Jac didn’t show at the reunion, which I will be publishing soon.

  9. laura
    September 23, 2012 at 8:08 PM | #32

    THIS is what infuriates me. We don’t NEED nor do we WANT “CHARACTERS”……We want to watch REALITY. Celebrity endorsement deals may not fit with THEIR character of jacqueline, but it makes PERFECT SENSE to US! So while they feed us BS storylines about cookbook comments we are forced to troll the internet for what we actually want ….THE REALITY. Bravo idiots are totally pissing a good thing away. ps. LOVE this site!

    • Tracyshea
      September 23, 2012 at 9:14 PM | #33

      My thoughts exactly!

    • Susie
      September 24, 2012 at 11:49 PM | #34

      @laura – You said it better than me…I can’t help but think that since Bravo’s method of operation is being exposed and understood, it takes the “realness” out of it. It also makes me feel kinda used…and disappointed…and pissed. I might as well be watching General Hospital with my mom. I’d love to watch Jac and Teresa interact over endorsements…it could be great reality t.v. Yeah, Bravo is shitting in their own nest.

  10. Llinda
    September 23, 2012 at 8:14 PM | #35

    I might believe some of this but not really. Wouldn’t this source’es story only benefit bravo, the cast and Andy, and the source themself?? This person’s career depends on not burning bridges so I am gonna say some BS is flying cause bravo & Andy have been barmbarded with angry viewers. This, to me, spells of a diversion, spin control, bravo ‘s fear if hurting $$$ and they can’t come clean now can they!!! Sorry, I only believe what we hace already proven.

  11. September 23, 2012 at 8:24 PM | #36

    i’m really not looking forward to tonight, just hoping they don’t try to make a fool out teresa, which is to much to hope for.maybe the worse thing will be poison show showing us tarzan again and richie talking about different kind of fish

  12. autumnleaves61
    September 23, 2012 at 8:31 PM | #37

    Great scoop, Fame.

    I’ve noticed in almost every episode a common thread about the Giudices-(the cast keeps repeating this): “they think they’re so much better!” “They act like bigshots”, “they lord it over everyone”.

    Yet, where are these actions or comments from the Giudices? They’re in debt, in trouble with the law, one of them can’t drive—we NEVER see a peep from Tre or Joe lording it over anyone, acting like they’re “better”, or “bigshots”.

    You know if Bravo had footage they’d make the case for it. Instead, we get sniping every week about everything from the Giudice’s clothing to their kids to their construction work to their marriage…..

    Time to call bullshit on these ppl. Time to put up or shut up, RHONJ cast.

    re: JacLaurita, she may not be getting endorsement deals b/c she spends 24/7 on Twitter looking like a fool; goes on RHONJ talking about “screaming orgasms”, appears frequently w/vacant looks on face, discloses confidential information as soon as she’s angry; conducts her private relationship w/daughter on Twitter; lies about ex-husb’s criminal prosecution.

    Maybe that’s why ppl are reluctant to hire her to endorse their products.

    • autumnleaves61
      September 23, 2012 at 8:40 PM | #38

      Added: Jac was on Twitter Saturday night & Sunday sending out a tweet that shows, “GO UCK YOURSELF”.

      I retweeted it to Autism Speaks, asking if they were aware of their spokesperson behaving like that.

      All the parents of autistic children are probably so proud to have someone of Jac’s caliber talking up their issue. Not to mention if that’s what she believes is suitable for public consumption–what goes on in private?

  13. stacey
    September 23, 2012 at 8:36 PM | #39

    I just read on all about trash’s twitter that Theresa told fans today at a signing that Jac still texts her horrible things. How old is this chick? Get a life!

    • Lele
      September 23, 2012 at 11:55 PM | #40

      I ‘ll bet Tre flipped out on her ‘friend’ Jac at some point and threatened to expose her stripper past. What about calls and visits we didn’t have privy to? Nobody’s tweeting about that. They’re all pretty much avoiding it. Makes more sense about how super p’d off Jac is.
      Can’t you hear them now “Keep bringing up Joe and money and jail…want me talk about you stripping,bankruptcy and all your shady deals”? And she sure did throw that out at the end.
      And not a word from anybody. The whole stripping thing bugs them the most. Of course the JEALOUSY is huge.

  14. September 23, 2012 at 8:40 PM | #41

    Ola! Bravo has to work off story lines . There’s too many hours of footage not to have a basic framework. That’s why if they come out now to defend one person, deviate from the plan, they’ll expose themselves and risk loosing the franchise, not just this one, the entire collection because who really wants to watch dramality…. hyped up plots with bad acting. Bravo’s brand is reality TV. End of story. Of course they probably leant on them (Cat & Teresa) for a little sumthin’ sumthin’. Don’t forget this is a business at the end of the day …. ever heard of wag the dog? (Not only one of the best political satires/black comedies!!!)

    It makes sense that if Bravo looks after Teresa’s PR then they should look after Jac’s, at least originally. So Jac’s pissed to be dubbed Susie Homemaker and wants payback: to tarnish Teresa’s image anyway she can, as per article. Girlfriend needs to get out of the sandbox. I think I’ve said it before, Bravo backed the wrong horse in this little race, put in a bias producer and here you have it: a fiasco! The audience can’t miss it hence the web and twitter banter. As curious humans, we want to know the why, the what, the where.

    In all honesty, I don’t care if she’s in communication with Cat because as a grown up I know rationally that a) A lot can happen in a year and B) You find a way to deal with life’s hiccups when you’re busy. We don’t stamp our feet and tantrum like children, you get on with it i.e. you don’t stay in the muck. Jac and the rest of them just look like irrational foolish children, screaming this nonsense a year later. They look like they have an all consuming vendetta with Teresa, that they really have nothing better to do than sit at home obsessing and plotting. Who wants to be associated with people like that. Of course they’re hurt and angry that they, at the behest of Bravo, look stupid. They’ve lost their reputations by agreeing to destroy Teresa’s and they’ll want vindication. That’s why the reunion is going to be a bloodbath of huffing and puffing to prove to us they were right. C) It’s TV which is all a construct, which is why we’re all like “I can’t believe I’m so into this!!!” and at the same time angry that one person has been fed to the wolves which we can clearly see is the result of another i.e. Melissa.

    Missy wanted on bad. She promised Bravo a storyline that didn’t work. So what if Teresa did asked Jac to help her with the stripper scandal. At this point, after all she has endured, many would see it as retribution not evil. Fact is it is no worse than what Melissa has done but unfortunately for Melissa, I cannot see in Teresa’s actions anything but honesty. This coupled with the plotting and slandering the women have done, including Jac with her powerful twitter sword, it makes all the sense in the world that they set her, Teresa, up at PFS.

    With this show, I do feel stupid because there is an element of authenticity to the plot but rationally we know that is it driven. That’s why we sit through the inevitable PFS, the inevitable holidays etc. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t think it is script as in say this sentence now you response with these words, I think we seen genuine responses but the stories ARE scripted as in Melissa has a hard time with her sister in law… no person in their right mind would continue to turn up to social gatherings being the pariah. But hey, I’m probably just saying what you’re all thinking anyway… I hope I’m not slow in catching on! I oscillate between outrage at the heinous behaviour and seeing the big picture. I don’t know, I went into this innocently watching some over indulged women but now, the curtain has been lifted and it is ugly… on Bravo’s part and the cast’s part. I do think that this has been a drive by on Teresa but I don’t feel she is entirely innocent at the same time. I think she is a victim of greed and hopefully, she’ll be getting the last laugh!

    Happy viewing of the finale! Keep me posted!!!!!!!

    • September 23, 2012 at 9:18 PM | #42

      i want to see bravo expose melissa,caroline,jacko and kathy,what a story line that could be.they could do little at time for whole season, in the beginning, give us enough to show it was never teresa.then slowly bring out the rest. only thing is andy would never do it,since he hates teresa

  15. September 23, 2012 at 9:10 PM | #43

    Part 2 of the interview is up, and it’s juicy!

    Former RHONJ Post Production Supervisor Reveals Details About Dina, the Gorgas, the Christening, Editing, the Mystery Phone Call and Next Season’s Casting
    https://famewhorgas.wordpress.com/2012/09/23/former-rhonj-post-production-supervisor-reveals-details-about-dina-the-gorgas-the-christening-editing-the-mystery-phone-call-and-next-seasons-casting/

  16. Aint Pittypat
    September 23, 2012 at 9:13 PM | #44

    Why was it just dandy if Caroline and Drunkity Jax maneuvered Teresa into outing Danielle ? They can’t return the favor? Seems odd to me that they would not help out a friend. After watching the crass and vulgar behavior of the Gorgons and wack Wakiles I cannot believe that they would earn “I am Caroline Manzo” stamp of approval.

  17. September 23, 2012 at 9:40 PM | #45

    The interviewee does not say Bravo quashed the deals, just that Bravo did not want the deals to be the public reason for the conflict and so pushed the ridiculous magazine cover conflict. It’s the same as Bravo not allowing the Punta Cana incident to be the source of Caroline’s anger and pushed the idiotic cookbook argument instead. The conflicts are real, the sources of the conflict are false to fit the Bravo story.

    • JK
      September 23, 2012 at 10:22 PM | #46

      “The interviewee does not say Bravo quashed the deals, just that Bravo did not want the deals to be the public reason for the conflict and so pushed the ridiculous magazine cover conflict.” YES CORRECT!!!

    • Pv
      September 24, 2012 at 1:56 AM | #47

      I understand what you are saying and you are right. That is what the person said. I think she was inferring something else. I was “reading between the lines” because i think this person has interesting motives.

  18. Melissa (not gorga)
    September 24, 2012 at 12:22 AM | #48

    @bonniegrippe or whatever her name is just confirmed that this is TRUE, Teresa did try and step on endorsements that Jac had lined up

    • Pv
      September 24, 2012 at 2:04 AM | #49

      I have every confidence that jac feels that way. Of course she does. Jac is a selfish lazy woman who thinks everything belongs to her and is hers to give away. Im sure her mother bonnie agrees. No shock there… She created that green eyed monster.

    • September 24, 2012 at 5:35 AM | #50

      Jac’s Mum…. never going to really know the truth, she’ll just hear Jac’s version.

  19. September 24, 2012 at 5:38 AM | #51

    Yowzer Dee. Look, each to their own but I’m amazed that some people can’t see the forrest for the trees. Hope you’re as happy as I am that the season’s over.

  20. sherr
    September 24, 2012 at 6:33 PM | #52

    I love this blog!! I have been pretty much neutral throughout the entire series with the exception of Danielle Staub. But after reading some of the blogs I’ve made a few connections.

    If Melissa was contacting Danielle at the time of the season 2 reunion, then it makes sense how Melissa got on the show in the first place. I remember Teresa mentioning that she hopes the Danielle/Melissa contact wasn’t true, but unfortunately this wasn’t the case. So Teresa found out (maybe through Andy since she tweeted that he had shown her a message Danielle sent), which fueled the animosity between Teresa and Melissa, thus granting her a ticket to season 3 with Kathy there to make it seem like it was a family affair type deal. So she had to tear Teresa down to keep herself on air.

    I feel this season and the last one were completely set up to make Teresa look bad, and it started with Melissa Gorga being on the show. After her “Us” story and cover, it is pretty evident that she and the other ladies are really envious of all of Teresa’s success from the show. Look at the Jill and Bethenny feud from RHONY!! Jill’s anger stemmed from Bethenny getting her own show.

    So Jaq can’t get an endorsement and Melissa’s singing career hasn’t launched. Who can they blame? Teresa! Jaq proved her envy when she tweeted that Teresa was scum when season 4 premiered. At this point, Teresa had another book out, had her drink out, and was on Celebrity Apprentice.

    And I do think they know her English is choppy so they use that to their advantage and try to manipulate situations to make it seem as of she’s lying.

    Hm I don’t know what angle will they portray in the next season but Teresa better be on it! And I hope someone finally exposes Jaq, Caroline, and Melissa for who they really are.

  21. Thanks
    September 25, 2012 at 4:29 PM | #53

    2 Questions..
    1. So the producer let you interview him or her knowing that you have a blog called famewhorga’s?

    2. Is this the account of Purveyorsofpop? (Producer who gave you this interview

    • September 25, 2012 at 5:39 PM | #54

      I did not conduct the interview. I’m just sharing parts of the transcript that have been forwarded to me by the interviewer, who is the cousin of the former post production supervisor. I do not know anyone affiliated with Bravo, RHONJ, PurveyorsOfPop, etc.

  22. TraciLynn
    September 25, 2012 at 7:20 PM | #55

    I would think because of their “gang up” on Teresa all deals would fall through and not be successful. You can’t invest ads when the person’s popularity goes down and Jac can’t blame Tre for that. That is just like Caroline’s radio show went down the drain.

  23. kacy
    September 26, 2012 at 3:59 PM | #56

    I am amazed at how many fans any of these women have- I mean really? Obviously with all the supposed tabloid drama, you are being played-from all angles. Please let it go- they don’t care about the tabloids and neither should you-it’s all an act.
    And wow-someone please wash their mouths with soap….they are the kind of women that no child should hear with the insults they throw around.
    My personal favorite so far for the reunion-blubber, blubber, blubber.
    Whoah! Wouldn’t want to meet Theresa in a bikini ;-)

  24. Suri
    September 28, 2012 at 3:03 PM | #57

    Why has everyone forgotten the fact that this is a TV SHOW?! No one ever claimed the show is 100% accurate. It is meant to entertain us, and that it does. This conspiracy theory crap is more than annoying. I’d also like to point out that there is NO possible way producers, crew, cast, etc are LEGALLY able to talk about and release so much “secret” information about the show. They all sign airtight confidentiality agreements. If someone was caught violating such agreement, they would be sued and I would doubt if they’d ever be hired in that field again. After all, why would anyone hire someone who will spill all their inside info in an effort to ruin or discredit the show? It’s easy to find out which “producer” leaked this info. And to jeopardize your entire career for an interview with your cousin? Sorry, not buying it. Regardless, this is a tv show meant to entertain us. Not real life.

  25. October 20, 2012 at 5:21 AM | #58

    can’t see the forest through the trees!

  26. October 20, 2012 at 5:24 AM | #59

    this is a very interesting read…makes me see things in a whole new light. never heard about the purported jac lines and did teresa get deals with similar lines to thwart jac or was that innocent? i had heard that caroline was done with teresa after punta cana…apparently her sons got into a fight in a bar and there is a lawsuit. how does that involve teresa? it’s funny to think that bravo hoped everyone would buy the teresa setup and that her fans see right through it. team teresa!

Comments are closed.
